Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward location, ageing fast, greedy

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Outwardly a nice hotel, but inwardly deteriorating suprisingly fast. Bathrooms smell of mold (we had two since they did not offer triple rooms). High prices for the rooms compared to what they advertised for outside the hotel. This because of an occasion that filled all hotels in Chesterfield. The location was strange: At a busy roundabout and no way out except crossing the roads. No zebra crossings and no traffic lights nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by julie

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff were lovely. The night receptionist and the security man were polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Worcester

Bargain Budget Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
No problems at all. The water power in the shower was a little weak but it did the job. The bed was comfy and the room nice and clean. Overall, very happy.
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Northampton

Value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great clean room, easy to find, good size room, nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You're having a laugh!

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Given keys to a room which hadn't been serviced - re roomed eventually. But the new room had a nice bed BUT a carpet your feet stuck to .....not good. At £65 for a night this hotel represents appalling value for money.
4 out of 5
by Philip

Good Hotel. Shame about the trafic noise.

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
A good inexpensive hotel that provided all that was needed. However, it is situated between two major roads and the continual trafic noise meant you could not have the windows open for ventilation. No wonder the hotel supplied a table fan in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

They did my request

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the sense of humour, the good times we've shared together. Those memories will stay with me until the day I die.
Location: The location is upon a roundabout which can be a concern for the weaker people, but for those looking for "top bants" there's a cheeky Nando's nearby
Well.. I traveled to Chesterfield from North Wales. And we don't see many city slickers like that up here, but when I got there everything was an experience shared with that of Alice in Lewis Carroll's "Alice in Wonderland". I drove past the hotel initially as it is located upon a roundabout, I thought to myself that this looks somewhere luxurious. As I was rearing with anticipation to park and get out the car to see in interior of such a place, I was unable to find a place due to such a high demand of people wishing to visit this "Heaven on Earth", however, they had foreseen this problem and succeeded in impressing me further with additional parking to the rear. This again made me very happy due to the innuendo inside there. When I made my way inside the hotel, everything was laid out in the perfect way to demonstrate how upper class this reasonable rated hotel really is. Now we move onto the journey upstairs, I say journey when I really mean experience. Inside the lift, it was just a long enough ride to ponder upon life's many treasures and downfalls, but not too long as to ponder upon the terrors of the nighttime and what the human race has done with it's gift to our planet. We come to the door, what looks like it was made of solid oak, I swiped the key through the slot. Thus came the little green light of entry. I entered the room fearing if they had furfilled my request. When I put the key into the electric, I found a picture of Matthew McCounahey on the bed.
3 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton

One night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Room was very comfortable and clean. Little noisy being next to a bypass. Hotel was quiet and staff friendly. Very much enjoyed my stay, and would stay again.