Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Good food too!
4 out of 5
by Simona

Nice one night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room, comfortable bed, excellent customer service. The only things we didn't like were the spa - hot tub not working, sauna very small, steam room very old and in a rough condition, and the breakfast - we went half an hour before breakfast finished, we had to share table with other people, there was no fresh fruit and no bacon/sausages left.
4 out of 5
by Antoinette

Very good hotel overall.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast service a little bit slow but other than that a great stay. Food was good quality and reasonably priced. Room very comfortable although a tiny bit noisy being above the kitchen but not horrendously so. Friendly staff and beautiful grounds.
4 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
The grounds were nice and the hotel was clean. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we hopefully look forward to welcoming you to Ringwood Hall Hotel in the not too distant future
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Great Hotel But ...

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The facilties, food and feaature of the Ringwood hotel are great the gardens and patio seating area are amazing.
Cons: Where I stayed my bedroom was outdated and extrenely uncomfortable, the bed was terrible and the sheets are of poor quality.
Location: The country and small village location are ideal, nice a quite and out of the way.
The Ringwood Hall Hotel is really good, the staff are great and very helpful and the facilities are like a stately home. The food is really decent the portions are fantastic and the prices are good value overall it is a great place. But there is a downside to all good things. I have not stayed at Ringwood Hotel before so was looking forward to the whole experience in the country. I was given one of the external rooms (not in the main house), the room was only a short walk away or I could drive around. I decided to walk, the steps down to the rooms were really slippery as it was raining so you need to be careful. I had a bit of luggage with me so it was a bit of a trek to the room and the climb up the stairs was quite challenging, the keys to the doors are also quite sticky and fiddley. When I got into the room it was spacious and very clean the bathroom was very modern and nice with a shower. But the main bedroom was poor the decor was straight out of the 1920's extremely outdated, the bed was very uncomfortable, the sheets and linen are of poor quality and the room heater is something I have installed in my garage. My sleeping experience was poor to say the least and I caught up with it once I got home. Why don’t hotels realize that the most important features of a hotel is the room and the bed at least if you have a great night’s sleep you can overlook everything else. If I was the owners I would invest in a top of the line bed & mattress.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in ideal location with a superb gym next to it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, we hopefully look forward to welcoming you back to Ringwood Hall Hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Anniversary weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Superb hotel and location with some great views really good liesure facilities and friendly staff made it a really relaxing time