Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Das Personal war nett, ist allerdings trotz do not disturb Schild ins Zimmer gekommen... Sauberkeit: Die Handtücher waren dreckig, auf Nachfrage haben wir "frische" (immer noch fleckig) bekommen. Das Zimmer war mäßig sauber und es lagen tote Wanzen neben Fenster und Bett. Dem Manager schien das etwas unangenehm zu sein - haben nach seiner Begutachtung ein neues Zimmer bekommen. Dieses war etwas sauberer. Zum Frühstück: Es gab Toast mit Butter und Gelee, in Plastik eingepackte Zimtschnecken, Kaffee und Saft. Statt Plastikmesser gab es Löffel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owatonna

Met my needs.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Well cared for. Easy access. Comfortable. not posh.
Location: The location was right for me. Accessible. Handy. I knew of a Gyros shop about a mile away that I was pleased to use.
The motel met my need for a problem free one night stay that was part of a larger trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
The guy tried to ask for more money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Sheets had hair on them and didn't look like they were changed. They did come right away and change then when we called. Their breakfast contained honey buns and spin wheels Debbie snacks and toast. Pricey for that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Could not pass up the stay for the price. The hotel is right off of the highway. The room was very clean. Would definitely stay again for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Close to our family, clean, handy to multiple food options, downtown or interstate. Great location. Easy to access interstate or local roads to beach or to valporaiso. Price was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Fast, easy, clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Basic and comfortable accommodations

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Good beds, adequate shower.
Cons: The selection of breakfast items.
We mainly just needed a good place to sleep on our way through town, for a reasonable cost, and this hotel satisfied that. The beds were small but comfortable, and the bathroom & shower were adequate, and of course there was free internet, so our main requirements were fulfilled. Downsides included (1) a very sparse selection of breakfast items, and (2) a nasty smell growing inside the mini-fridge in our room, which of course prevented us from using the fridge. But given the money we saved by not going to a more expensive hotel, we easily forgave these shortcomings and just bought our own food the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Shane from Indiana

Won't stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room wasn't great. Sheets had stains all over them. No toiletries provided in room. Took forever to check in