Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Valpo

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We met our daughter in Valpo. We have a new puppy and it was so nice to be able to keep him with us. The staff was helpful. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Raj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much gave online reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel, very good for a night or a couple nights stay. Very convenient location, right next to fast food, other restaurants, and a gas station. Comfortable room. The breakfast is very limited, only toast, coffee, and juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much write comment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

Not worth it even at the low price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
As we walked in the building, someone was being carted out into an ambulance. The truck with the Confederate flag outside was a nice touch too. As if this wasn't enough, our friend had checked in and paid for it beforehand and we had to argue with the front desk personnel to avoid paying a second time. They then refused to give us a second room key, stating that they only had the one room key for the three of us. When we mentioned that 3 of us would be staying in a 2 bed, they attempted to charge us an "extra person fee," even though we had reserved the room for 3 people from the beginning. Upon meeting our friend, we found out that they had tried to give us a room that had not been cleaned since the last guest had left and we had to request a new room that had been cleaned. As we left our room later that night, one of us realized that our door didn't even lock except if it was slammed. If we had not been so paranoid about this, we probably would have left our room unlocked so that anyone could have entered in our absence. We weren't expecting much, considering that this was an econolodge, but we don't feel that security and clean sheets are too much to ask. Also the "continental breakfast" consists of toast and honey buns wrapped in plastic. Yikes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent quality for price.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Always clean rooms and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Excellent affordable hotel with very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Raj Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviews on line .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Low Cost.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Better breakfast.
Location: Good location, several fast food and gas stations within short walk.
Basic room for a night. Was told upon checking in that continental breakfast was from 6:30 to 9:30. I walked into breakfast area at 8:45 and found no more food and no one around to ask why. Good thing there's a McDonald's around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you take time for online comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area but dirty and old hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Host was sleeping and didn't answer the bell or phone for about 10 minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to many restaurants and Lake Michigan

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Restaurants surrounding the hotel. The staff was friendly.
Location: Very close to Lake Michigan
The hotel is what you pay for. The staff was very friendly, but the upstairs hallway smelled of old smoke. The room was clean and this is a cheap place to stay when traveling through the area.