Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great experience for what we needed. Coming thru town just for the night and it was super convenient next to turnpike exit. Quiet, clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look for seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
service was great all the staff was most excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive response!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

High Quality Shelter in a Storm

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked last minute in the middle of a winter storm. The front desk staff member was incredibly welcoming and knowledgeable. Room was big, clean, and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. The staff was incredibly helpful. We were able to check into our rooms early which was a big help since we wanted to go to Notre Dame sightseeing for the day and we were able to unload all the luggage and be more comfortable in the car trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, IL

This hotel definitely made our trip pleasant

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room is very clean, well equipped (fridge, microwave, big tv, etc). I liked the breakfast option with a reasonable additional cost. I also thought it was a great idea to have fresh coffee, tea, and cookies available to everyone even if you opt out the breakfast option. We will definitely come back!
Cons: If the restaurant hours were til 10p.m., it would have been perfect!
Location: Very close to the highway. A couple of restaurants are within the walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your feedback is appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Chef downstairs for breakfast was a great touch. Nice patio area and expansive inner lobby. The hotel was first class. I will always stay here when in the area but I did go to game 5 of the World Series at Wrigley and probably will not be at this location. However in the future when checking places to stay on Hotels.com I will be checking for a Hilton Garden Inn. In fact if you have a points program send me some information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Access to Chicago in a Very Good Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Access - This hotel is 100 yards from a Toll Road exit, less than an Hour, to Downtown Chicago. Clean and comfortable. The HVAC system is a bit dated as you do not have a thermostat, but we guessed low cool on the actual HVAC and guessed right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Nice clean comfortable room with convenient location to Indiana Dunes State park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Amy , Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review and staying at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back!