Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 23, 2018
I love how the king rooms have adjustable pressure beds. I slept great! The room was clean and the staff is friendly. I'm definitely booking this hotel again when I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to serving you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Only thing that you could even kinda gripe about was no free breakfast. Otherwise everything was great, the staff, room, cleanliness and overall look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterton

Hilton garden was a great experience

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Everyone there was overly concerned that our stay was amazing ! I liked it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us such a great review. I am happy to hear you had a great experience and your stay was amazing! We look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, quiet, and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the staff froemd;u and helpful and the room clean,quiet and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Very clean, all staff very friendly and helpful. Only negative was that there was an overpowering odor that greeted us when entering. It was a very cold day, but better ventilation might have lessened the smell. I was told that there had been some work being done on the first floor. Only a slight negative, it would not deter us coming again. Just letting you know. The odor was not present on the second floor and was not in my room. I also must admit, I am a bit sensitive to strong smells. Overall we look forward to coming again. Odor aside, I appreciate the attention to a very clean room :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with a odor. We will share this feedback with our team so that we can continually improve our guest experience. I am happy to hear the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost perfect stay.

Posted Mar 26, 2018 on Hotels
The room and bathroom were HUGE. I wondered if I was supposed to do an interpretive dance performance with all the open floor space. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast was $10 but seemed worth it as the selection was very good and it was tasty. The decorating was modern and beautiful. I loved that there is a microwave and fridge included in the room with no extra charge. The only downside was that both times I went to the front desk, there was no one there and I had to wander a bit to try to find someone to help me. I think their front desk staff must also be responsible for other tasks near the kitchen or something and I would encourage them to change that, because after a long drive a person just wants to check in, not stand around wondering where the front desk person is. I would definitely stay there again, the room was quiet, comfortable, clean. I slept like a log. The amenities were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to read they breakfast was good and tasty for your and loved the microwave and fridge. I apologize you were not greeted promptly by our front desk staff. I hope you will stay with again. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short get-away

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Had a great time at the Hilton. Our room was very clean and enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea at the lobby. Had opportunity to use the pool and the pool area was very clean and tidy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. That is fantastic to hear your enjoyed the complimentary coffee and tea in our lobby. We look forward to you staying with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review