Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I recommend it

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice rooms, quiet and clean. Nice location, behind K-mart and gas station. Would recommend it anytime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Ill.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: good location , decent breakfast
Cons: the layout of the room sink too close to the door...
This motel is ok. It's room layout is not good as far as the fact that the sink is right inside the door to your room. If someone is standing at the sink you have to move out of the way of the door. Otherwise it was comfortable. The location to the dunes is very close. Had kids running the halls one night above us and that was annoying after 10:00 p.m., but I guess there isn't much the motel could do about that...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A bit of smoke smell in the room but great breakfast, comfy bed and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just a couple miles from the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is our second year to stay here. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Love the location.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted May 27, 2016
The hotel is clean enough as a 2 star hotel. Good location, a lot of place around it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

going home

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only overnight while traveling so didn't get to know the neighbothood. Hotel right off interstate, but didn't notice traffic noise.
5 out of 5
by Qian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Very good hotel for the price

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
I wanted something closer to i94 and this turned out to be very good hotel for the low cost. Seems to be renovated recently. breakfast was decent and they served both hot and cold. Friendly staff and have been very courteous. Definitely worth the price.