Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, hotel close to Indiana Dunes & Valparaiso U.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: The Dunes were 20 min. away and Valparaiso University was 15 min. away.
I told the lady at the desk I was having trouble logging in to get my email, and even though it was a "device" problem - not a hotel problem - she volunteered to help me with tech support and was so nice about it - and got me online! The room was clean, had two queen size beds that were comfy, the bathroom was clean, the only strange thing was that both the sink and the tub were missing their stoppers, so it was important to stand to the side when taking out my contacts and removing jewelry! But no problem. Breakfast was huge. There were eggs, sausage, waffles, all kinds of pastries, cereal, yogurt, peanut butter, cream cheese. It was clean and well organized and an amazing array of choices! We had booked ahead and got a really low price. Very satisfied, and would definitely come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price reasonable

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bed is comfortable. Remote didn't work and couldn't get replacement. Cobwebs in corner. Small handicap access. Noisy front desk in middle of night. Breakfast was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Haven, MI

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Small but good free breakfast. Comfortable bed and clean room.
Cons: A little dated. Could use an update. But it does not deter me from going there again.
Location: Good location off highway.
Hotel was nice for the price. It was just what we needed. Would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rough staff

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Rooms are very nice, but they want you to check out at the crack of dawn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The first room we were given was not at all clean. We found a pill bottle from November 2016 on the floor; with a small child with me this was more than unacceptable. There was food in the bed under the blankets (in the made bed). We were given a new room and a discount. However, the new room had a hole in the tub and the lock on the door was questionable at best.
5 out of 5
by Jeff Bloemendal from Chesterton IN

Happy New Year

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Started out a little scary. But it all straightened itself out. Comfortable and quiet would use Quality when in the area.
4 out of 5
by Courtney

NYE 2017

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great EXCEPT for the bathtub area. It was quite disgusting! Loved everything else though.
5 out of 5
by Rachel H

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a small hotel, but it was tucked out of the way which made it a nice quiet stay for us. If you just want a nice, updated, clean, comfortable place to sleep I highly recommend this hotel. It was simple and sufficient for our stay. We stayed during a weekend with few guests so maybe during a busier time they would've been able to replenish and refresh breakfast better but it was still ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels