Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Aug 31, 2016
There was a hole in the bath tub, the rod that the shower curtain was on was hanging out of the wall. Cleaning people changed the garbage but didn't replace towels or give clean sheets until the day before we left and only after having to ask for new ones. Won't be staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Ill.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: good location , decent breakfast
Cons: the layout of the room sink too close to the door...
This motel is ok. It's room layout is not good as far as the fact that the sink is right inside the door to your room. If someone is standing at the sink you have to move out of the way of the door. Otherwise it was comfortable. The location to the dunes is very close. Had kids running the halls one night above us and that was annoying after 10:00 p.m., but I guess there isn't much the motel could do about that...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates

Posted Jul 31, 2016
A bit of smoke smell in the room but great breakfast, comfy bed and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, just a couple miles from the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
This is our second year to stay here. The staff is always very friendly and accommodating. Love the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice one night stay

Posted May 27, 2016
The hotel is clean enough as a 2 star hotel. Good location, a lot of place around it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Good hotel to rest

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We drove for long hours so this hotel is perfect to spend the night to rest... The only problem is that there isn't an elevator so we had to lift the luggages to the second floor... You cloud ear the train sound during the night but we were tired so we didn't mind... Nice breakfast! Waffles from scratch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast okay. Right off the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
I was a little wary about staying here after reading all of the reviews, but I had no major problems during my visit. The hallways could have used better vacuuming and the staff was not necessarily the most knowledgeable, but I found my room to be comfortable and clean and the breakfast to be satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
We just stayed one night because of convenience to our destination, but next time I would stay somewhere else. It was fine, but sat off the beaten path & I felt like it was more of a truck stop atmosphere. The room was adequate but had an odor that I didn't find appealing. Definitely 2 star quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So so acceptable

Posted Sep 11, 2015
On the way drive to Chicago from Windsor after work, it's OK to stay overnight. Small room, breakfast was included. Close to I94.