Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

TERRIBLE!! A complete dump.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing -- altho it was quiet, as it was essentially empty.
Beds made with only one sheet; just those sort-of-quilted bedcovers for bedding. Grout lines in shower black with grime. Outlet in bathroom (and thus hairdryer) dead. Shower knob "retreated" into the wall when I pushed to turn it off. Three holes in wall where, apparently, an ironing board used to hang: two had been poorly filled with spackel, while the third had been just stuffed with toilet paper, with about 3 inches hanging down. No bedside lamp; a single ceiling light the only illumination in the room. Broken hinge on AC control panel (altho AC worked). Security latch thing broken on door.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Basic, basic, basic.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place was no frills. No ice, no tissues, no clock. Basic Basic. This is a true example of you get what you pay for. The manager seemed sincere. I probably won't go back. Nothing about this place would be considered great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very simple.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: appearance inside
Location: local to a lot.
Just needed a room for the night. Nothing fancy. Very plan.
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good but the actual accommodations where just shy of scary.
3 out of 5
by michael

get what u pay for....

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
its half the price of anyplace else in the area. you get what you pay for people! what do you expect?? stayed there many times on business over last few years. its a dump but its comfortable and clean enough and excellent location if you're looking for a place to do anything but sleep you've made a mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Don't let the pictures fool you

Posted Oct 21, 2016
No one answered our knocks, the building was rundown, and I am shocked I wasn't robbed while sitting in the parking lot. There's a reason why it has 1.9 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please don't do business with this horrible place.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was horrible. I did not get to stay at the Driftwood, even though I had a reservation. The manager said he gave the rooms away and did not care. He showed no remorse and was extremely rude the whole time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never book here or recommend this place again

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Never got to stay due to rude front desk staff. They claimed never to get my online reservation made via hotels.com and said they had no rooms available and wouldn'5 help me or even offer any explanation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute Nightmare!

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
I came for the annual Harry Potter Festival. All the other hotels were booked up and I took a chance on the Driftwood Inn. Word of advise: DON'T DO IT. The smell of bleach in the room was overwhelming, my shoes stuck to the floor, there was mold under the sink and hair (like someone had been shaving) on the faucet. I didn't even sleep under the covers for fear of how filthy everything else was. Even locals warned me to be careful if I was staying there alone. It's the skeeviest motel I've ever stayed in. Don't even bother.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

We slept in our car

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We got to the hotel. They Couldn't find our reservation. Told us had 1 room left we could look at. If we liked would give us a "big" discount. Then told us there was a fire 3 weeks ago and room was cleared from the investigation. Room was musty smelling from still soaked carpet 3 fans trying to dry it. Couch looked wet and towels on the floor. We did not stay.