Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kathryn from Plaistow, NH

Can't Wait to Go Back

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We were blown away by the setting! Back in the woods, with access to a lovely lake...the Fern Lodge offers multiple opportunities for rest, relaxation and recreation, and I am only sorry that we didn't stay there longer. We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful inn, room and location. Completely enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience!

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for Memorial Day weekend. What an absolute gem this place is! Absolutely gorgeous property and such friendly, welcoming staff. The pine room was amazing. The breakfast was delicious. The boat rides on Friends Lake - very serene and beautiful. The steam shower and Jacuzzi in the room were so great. There are many beautiful hikes in the area and plenty of things to do. However, you can also just relax on the property. There are fireplaces, hot tub under the stars, game room, movie theater, popcorn, coffee, great wine, etc. Spoil yourselves a little and rekindle the love between you. Thanks Susan for being an extremely helpful and knowledgeable host while Sharon and Greg were away. We look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marianne from Connecticut

A perfect birthday

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
For my birthday, I wanted some time with family. This was a perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. Using the inkeepers recommendation, we took an exhilarating hike to the summit of nearby Crane Mountain, we kayaked and paddle boarded on Loon Lake, we relaxed in the hot tub and enjoyed the many fireplaces in the lodge. Our room was clean and bathrooms were perfect. (The shower and bathtubs were exquisite!) We woke up to the sound of loons on the lake, which we could see from our room (Pine). Breakfast was delicious! Next time we will stay longer to explore the area and take advantage of the movie theater/game room downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner extremely unfriendly

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We booked through Expedia and called as directed to let the Fern Lodge know that our family would be arriving about 9:30pm. The owner greeted us immediately annoyed by our late arrival and annoyed at the very site of our children. Our daughter, 17, joined us just for a ride, as she was visiting and staying with a friend nearby. Our son, 10, was uncomfortable with the situation and how we were spoken to. The setting is beautiful, however; the owner could not have made us feel more unwelcome. We are a quiet family, and were traveling the Adirondacks to both pick up our other son from camp and to spend time together as I heal from a major recent surgery. We were all sad by how our family was treated; and we were all unable to relax and enjoy the beauty of lake. If we were able to find accommodations closer to where we needed to be, we would have left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great great little germ of an hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: All
We had a great time. Great room, Great host, fabulous location
5 out of 5
by Nathalie from New York

Outstanding!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place, amazing owners. Peaceful and quiet. The perfect gateway to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge sitting atop of Lake

Posted Jul 10, 2013
A very beautiful room with open porch looking down on the lake and plenty of activities provided in house and on the lake. Extremely clean and organized well kept maintained and operated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special place for a getaway on secluded lake

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: The contact with nature
Location: Overlooking a quiet lake, off the beaten path
The Fern Lodge is a very secluded and exclusive lodge for a getaway to the Adirondack area.