Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Juan R. from Guatemala

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Cons: They should use the real name that is has now so you don't get lost and feel fooled
It was kind of tricky when i got to the hotel and found out it is not a Holiday inn anymore, it is now called Capital Plaza or something like that, the hotel is a good place to stay a night or two, no more, the first night i have problems with my A/C and since i had driven 12 hours to get there i just crashed with the window open, food is alright and also the pool.
2 out of 5
by Rr from Miami, FL

Just ok

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel needs upgrade.
5 out of 5
by Sara from Queretaro

Excelente trato

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
Muy confortable, después de venir de horas de viaje llegar al hotel y que no importa que fuera temprano te den la atención debida fue maravilloso, me gusta mucho este hotel, la gente es muy amable y atenta,
4 out of 5
by James Fos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Viajero Sureste from Yucatán y alrededores

Todo bien excepto

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
En general buena, me volvería a hospedar en ese Hotel por su ubicación y servicio. Lástima que en el baño tienen una coladera que despide un olor muy desagradable, se solucionó colocando el tapete sobre ella.
3 out of 5
by Yolanda BASAÑEZ from Pachuca hgo

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel es viejo y le hace falta una renovación. El servicio es bueno
5 out of 5
by Maritere from Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. So peaceful and quiet. Walking in the garden in the night, the aroma of flowers is amazing. The room was a little small for 4 people.
3 out of 5
by Jason Southwell from San Pedro, Belize

Nice Hotel, small rooms and terrible food

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is quite nice. It's certainly the nicest hotel in Chetumal. This was my second stay and I didn't have some of the problems with housekeeping that I had last time, but I was only staying one night so that would be expected. The hotel itself is nice as always, very clean and smells fresh. The rooms are a bit small unless you pay for the larger option. We tried the breakfast option this time and were extremely disappointed. The buffet was just plain awful. Few options and what was there was old, crusty and tasted bad. Next time I'll opt to go down the street to Los Cocos which has an excellent breakfast restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Un Viajero from Guatemala

Bueno si estas de Paso

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lo utilice en dos ocasiones, una noche en cada ocasión fue de Paso, el desayuno Buffet muy bueno y variado. Lamentable no esta disponible todos los dias, Las habitaciones muy comfortables.
2 out of 5
by Fredrik from Centralt!

Bra läge och hotell, undermåligt rum och service!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotellet ligger mitt i ett handelskvarter och nära mayamuseet. Det var därför aldrig problem att hitta bra mat och gatushopping. Hotellet i sig är fräscht. Däremot var inte vårt rum förberett och det luktade starkt av mögel och säkerhetsboxen fungerade inte. Vi anmärkte om det hos personalen och fick inget gehör för vår förfrågan om att få byta till ett rum som inte luktade mögel. De gjorde inga ansträngningar för att vi skulle ha en så bra vistelse som möjligt. Det kändes lite som att de hade missat själva idén med att driva hotell; att gästerna ska känna sig välkomna. Hursomhelst. Frukostbuffén var bra och hotellrestaurangen duglig och när det gällde saker som personalen kunde bistå med så var de trevliga.