Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Fantastic location spoiled slightly by rude staff. Great to stay for the location but not the service
2 out of 5
by Barrie from Sevenoaks

Beechy Lees Bees tour of Mexico

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a two night stopover on our tour of Yucatan. The location is excellent. The hotel needs some decorative attention. The room was tatty and bathroom falling to bits, it also smelt badly. Our room overlooked the pool and bar which was quite noisy until late and again early. There was no air conditioning. It is a shame,as this could be an excellent hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the Lagoon but . . .

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: View, Nice man at the bar.
Cons: Everything else.
The hotel "looks" great, and has a truly spectacular view of the Lagoon, but, it is in severe need of an upgrade. The room was awful, awful awful. It smelled like sewage. When I asked for a new room, I was told they were full. I don't think so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belize

Disappointed...

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Restaurant and food was pleasant.
Cons: Everything...
Location: It sits on a lagoon if you want to take a boat ride, swim or snorkel. Nothing else...
I just stayed at this hotel in Bacalar, Quintana Roo Mexico as a stop over on my drive from Belize to Merida, Yucatan, Mexico as it breaks the distance. Although I had dined at their restaurant before, this is the first time I stayed at this hotel, and I certainly won't be staying there again, I DO NOT RECOMMEND. Rooms are antiquated, mouldy and without A.C., and the bathroom is very tiny. And I am being nice :) I must say the staff were also nice, especially the restaurant staff, and the dining experience was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good view

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I've stayed in better, and there is better places to stay in town
3 out of 5
by Timo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Lawrence

An ok hotel for a night

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
An ok hotel, no AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
air conditioned and too much manteinance is nedeed
1 out of 5
by Moty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful site and location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The site and location of this hotel is great, it is right on the shores of the lake and there is the option to swim, hire kayaks or take a boat trip. it is unfortunate that the staff at the hotel are rather indifferent, they pointed is vaguely in the direction of our room leaving us to locate it for ourselves. The room had a great terrace with a view over the lake, it was more of a basic cabin with a fridge and air conditioning.there is a very small pool which was busy at the time of our stay. The hotel restaurant is not good, we waited 40 min for a fruit salad which was very expensive and not very good.