Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing destination and experience worth the drive

Posted Apr 2, 2017
beautifil place and service. Worth the drive down.
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

A beautiful hideaway

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location, beautiful rooms, good food, nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight at Hotel Encantado

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the beautiful area, the food and the very nice room. Unfortunately we did not have working hot water in our room. Since we were there only one night, we let them know the next morning, and they were going to send someone in right away to fix it. We took advantage of the swimming, kayaking, hot tub, and restaurant and had a very nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Wish we'd stayed longer!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Beautiful place! Room was spacious, spotless and just as pictured. Next time will stay longer and spend more time on the lovely, peaceful dock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bacalar

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great place to stay in Bacalar, it is a quite hotel next to the lagoon. It's better if you book the rooms next to the lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Excellent hotel and very nice staff and wonderful food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little paradise

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The place and the rooms are beautiful, the staff is super nice as well. Food super healthy, I strongly recommend it for at least a 2 nights stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magical bit of old Mexico

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful change of pace from the glitz of US hotels and Cancun. The lakefront and tropical setting was magically tranquil. We loved hearing the birds in the morning and watching the sun / moon and clouds over the lagoon. The property was set up for all types of water activities and side trips are easily arranged.
5 out of 5
by Robert from ChinoHills

Nice quiant village nect to crystal clear lake!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
No tv in Room only in Libby by restaurant