Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect hotel for our stay friendly staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location and view
Location: perfect location
wonderful view very nice hotel comfortable and staff very helpful and friendly would come again
5 out of 5
by J from Washington, DC

Perfect little hotel in best location

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at this hotel. Booked an oceanfront junior suite - which was really only a hotel room with balcony - one small chair in room and two on balcony. But hey, it was still fantastic. Staff super helpful, particularly Julio at the front desk. WiFi was quirky in the room, but strong at the beach, which is right across a pedestrian walk from hotel. Beautiful location. Lots to do here. About as far away from Cancun as you can get and still be on a road. We will be back. Soon.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen from Boston

Great Little Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great little beach hotel. The staff was really helpful and friendly and the room was very comfortable. The location is perfect and the hotel restaurant is very good.
4 out of 5
by Giles from Pembroke Pines

Pleasant Hotel in a sleepy place

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
There really isn't much in Mahahual and has only grown a little bit because cruise ships have now started to dock here. The town's facilities and hotels are limited, but this hotel was pleasant. It overlooks the sea and is towards the end of boardwalk that stretches the length of the town. The hotel has a small restaurant where I ate dinner that was reasonably priced and the meal tasted good. I also had breakfast there, which again was good and the waitress staff were very attentive and accommodating. Given that I was on business, the fact that there was a half decent Wi-Fi connection was also a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Queen

No hot water

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Lastminute
The water from the shower had a strong sulphur smell and it was cold. Location was ok but would get noisy when the cruise ships arrived. Pretty expensive for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST HOTEL IN AREA.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: staff. beds size of rooms.
Cons: hot water takes a while to heat.
Location: great town. like cancun was in the late sixties. restaurants all around great seafood and mexican cooking.
Very nice staff. comfortable beds a bonus for mexico. nice location at start of boardwalk. only negative are the stairs when one has to take luggage. but best hotel in mahahual
4 out of 5
by Fred from Lindenhurst, IL.

4 star over all very nice

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay only issue is only the hotel managers spoke English so communications were very difficult when try to order food or ask questions. Over all we found the hotel to be a nice place to stay while in Costa Maya Mexico and will most likely stay there again on our next return trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain G.

Awesome experience

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on HotelClub
All the staff from the hotel were really nice, the bar has good prices. I think the water from the jacuzzi on the top floor should be hot, The bar infront of the jacuzzi should be working and i didnt like they charge 15 extra just for taking the drinks up stairs.
5 out of 5
by Adi

amazing

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great service magical town!
5 out of 5
by Adi

home! magical town

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Came to town only for 1 day and fall in love! The town is magical and staying at this hotel made it amazing even more! The manager herself helped us with attractions and service overall was very good. One of our rooms (we came for 1 night and stayed 3 so we moved to bigger one) was with a bad smell from bathroom but in spite of it - the best hotel in town