Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good sea view room

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staying for six nights but the maids only clean and tidy the room for three nights🙂. No information when asked about the direction travel to sightseeing, No map or any suggestions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Old and not kept up

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Stale musty smell in our room , coming from under bathroom sink. Old towel wrapped around leaky water heater under the sink. Long steep driveway and stairs leading up to hotel, hard to maneuver bags up. Had breakfast in hotel restaurant, staff is incredibly rude to foreigners. Very little to no service. No one understood English. There are many English speaking travelers staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: Room toilet can be better.
overall is good, nice view, staff is nice too, beside the room, not much can tell.
3 out of 5
by Jasmime from HK

Over price but the only hotel on the island

Posted May 17, 2014
Very nice staffs and tidy bathroom while shabby and old fashioned decoration. The balcony is small but u can enjoy the view of cheung chau there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Basic hotel in good position. Would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A nice get-away.

Posted May 13, 2012
Pros: It's great little location by the sea and quaint rooms.
Cons: It's maybe a bit over-priced.
The hotel is really cool and quiet, a nice get-away. The staff were friendly and the hotel is a bit quaint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Dont waste your money

Posted Jul 5, 2011
This hotel is in a fantastic location with great views but thats about all it has going for it. My room which was a decent size was very poorly fitted out and not very clean. The bathroom was very dirty with lots of hair and quite mouldy. The towels had holes in them and the carpets and bed sheets were stained. The pool was also green and didnt look as though it had been maintained in some time. This hotel is extremely bad value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Honolulu Hi

Peace and Quiet

Posted Apr 29, 2008
This hotel is located right off the beach. The price was a little high for me though and I would place it at a 3 star. The location is on the rural island of Cheung Chau There are no cars. Everyone walks or rides a bicycles. I had a large suitcase so I was just about pooped out to travel the 15 minute walk from the pier to get there.It was 12:30 AM and after traveling for almost 24 hours I was just looking for the hotel's bed.The signs aren't the greatest to show you the way there either. It is mostly populated by the locals there. I didn't spent but a few days there. There are plenty of fresh fish markets displaying their catches and small restaurants to choose from. I'm afraid that English may not be always understood there. I had no problem at the one and only commercial eatery,Mac Donald's, or 7 11,lol. The ferry is your only way to travel anywhere from the outlying islands. It is about a 35 minute ferry ride to Hong Kong island by fast ferry that is. The hotel has it's own restaurant but I didn't eat there. If you don't mind walking or bicycling and want real peace and quiet away from the busy city of Hong Kong city.This might meet your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2008
It's the only hotel in the Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

The perfect antidote to the hustle and bustle of HK

Posted May 22, 2007
Warwick Hotel overlooks East Bay Cheung Chau, the balconies are bathed in morning and evening sunshine, swimming from the sandy beach is safe and the water clean.The harbour is only 5 minutes walk where you can watch the fishing boats and ferries and dine on the finest fresh seafood. The island walks are picturesque and well signed, but beware of mosquitoes! A charming hotel with friendly, efficient service.