Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jerad from Kalkar germany (TEXAS)

True hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
this to me is an unfair critique of this hotel as they were under renovation during our stay, but i will say that the staff was excellent, helpful and friendly. for that alone, i would give this hotel another chance after renovations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by cyril, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Many thaks for your post. We have a good news for you: Renovations of the facade of the building & of the corridors are about to be finished...Still some details only... Now we will focus ourself on the increasing of the speed of the rooms' & suites' renewal ... We will be happy to welcome you one more time ... So see you, best regards cyril
4 out of 5
by Howard from Singapore

summary

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
All good except the shower needs repairing and should not be considered acceptable unless it works correctly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Cyril Location Accommodation
Cons: Internet access was via ethernet connection in the rooms but no wifi was available unfortunately.
Location: Only stayed for one night but a peaceful location and very beautiful scenery. Seemed to be lots to do but did not have time.
We stayed here at the end of August 2014 with our two teenage daughters (age 17 and 18). What a wonderful place! Cyril on reception was brilliant and keen to help in any way he could, whether it be questions about the hotel or questions on where to eat or shop. Our accommodation was great with a balcony which allowed us to catch the evening sun and even eat outside if we wished. The beds were very comfortable and even our girls reported that the sofa bed in the lounge was very comfortable too. We only were able to stay for one night as we were on our way back to Calais but we promise to stay again, Cyril tells us they even take dogs for an extra charge! Thank you for making our short stay so lovely!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a dump

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Cons: rip it to the bone and remodel
It's an old property. Small rooms. The room was extremely dirty. Cobweb and dark patches that looked like mold on the walls and ceiling. All things in the kitchen covered in dirty oily stuff. One look into the kettle made us buy our own. The room was clearly a smoking one, it was sold as non-smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London, UK

Recommended for quite relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2013
Cons: I
Good hotel and excellent for the amount payed well recommended
3 out of 5
by Simon from Kent, UK

Hotel Chevreuse

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: accomodating 5 persons for one night self catering
Cons: condtion of the self catering area, needed updating
Location: Outskirt of Paris in a lovelly area
We booked here since we are a family of 5 and the flats accomodation suited us perfectly. The overall apearance of the hotel (inside and out) was shabby and in need of a face lift. I must say though that the hotel receptionist was very friendly and went out of his way to make our stay more pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bien placé et propre

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
trés bon accueil et service. Je recommande cet établissement. Merci
4 out of 5
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by adden

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
찾기어려운 출입구, 어두운복도, 잘열리지 않는 방문, 코 따가운 담배냄새 나는 실내, 사진과다른 실내등 느낌이 좋지 않아 숙박포기, 환불불가로 큰손실 입음,프랑스에 대한 이미지 큰 영향 줌
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels