Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Elevators being serviced during time of stay.
Cons: Parking should be included in hotel stay pricing.
Location: Perfect location for dining and restaurants.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Underground parking is a plus for me.
2 out of 5
by Dean from PA

Beds not as advertised

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Tiny room, selected for comfort of bed. Advertised as having pillow top mattresses. Bed was extremely hard, staff said they had no control of website advertising. Bathroom very tiny as well, poorly designed. Closet door didn't shut completely because of position of in-room safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, We are so sorry you were unhappy with your stay and that you found the bedroom and bathroom to be tiny and the bed uncomfortable. We do have several room types in the hotel so if you choose to stay with us again we would be very happy to suggest another room type option to fit your needs. We apologize about the closet doors not closing properly. They will close across the safe if they are each on the correct track. Our let our housekeeping staff know to be sure to set the doors properly when they make the rooms ready for occupancy. Sincerely, A. Harris
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to American University

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: affordability
The room was small but very clean. Easy access to American University. Sadly very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you found our rooms to be small and expensive. We have several room types in the hotel so if you choose to stay with us again we would be very happy to suggest one to fit your needs. Also, please check our website for travel membership discounts or packages that can reduce the rate during certain time periods. Sincerely, A. Harris
5 out of 5
by Ilene C from Sonoma, CA

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this was a nice hotel. There are just a few minor annoyances that should have been changed when upgrading the hotel--The safe in the closet was placed so that you couldn't hang up your clothes conveniently. The plugs next to the bed were too big, so that you couldn't recharge your phone and there should have another or bigger shelf in the shower for your shampoo, etc. This certainly wouldn't prevent me from staying there again. Just sayin...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Convenient access to visit our daughter at American University. Plenty of nice shopping both high end and discount within a few blocks from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by A.Harris, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is nice to know you have chosen to stay with us during your recent visit to see your daughter. We hope our location to shopping options brings you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roanoke

Close to site seeing.

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We were at this motel which was close to a church for a donor family gathering.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
fINE WITH THE EXCEPTION THAT THEY AUTOMATICALLY REDUCE THE AIRCONDITIONING DURING THE NIGHT AND IT IS UNCOMFORTABLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy you had a good stay with the exception of the HVAC unit operation. The guest room units are part of an energy management system that not only provide cooling and heat for the rooms, but also provide fresh air intake at regular intervals that are on a cycle. We apologize that the cycle your unit was set to was not at a comfortable level for you. If you do return to our hotel, please notify us and we will inspect the unit in your room and make sure it is set for the temperature you prefer. Sincerely A. Harris
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Lake Worth, FL

Clean, comfortable & convenient

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice hotel in Chevy Chase, well priced, clean, comfortable and convenient. There is an on-site restaurant and a small store for snacks and convenience items. Overall a really good value for the area .
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels