Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This hotel was great. It was a bit pricey but we were there during inauguration time so that may have affected the rates. The hotel is very close to the Metro. There are shops and restaurants all around. The room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful
Cons: Poor wifi and virtually all the plugs in the room were inoperable.
Great staff and location but lousy wifi and virtually all plugs in the room were inoperable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value in a Posh Neighborhood

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to have room service available until 10 p.m. Good room service menu. Also, ground floor restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, very convenient and good food + pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay - thank you for reviewing our hotel! It is also nice to know you enjoyed our room service and restaurant hours. We look forward to hosting you again soon! Sincerely, A. Harris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay here. Excellent location, (near Metro, restaurants and shopping)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy you enjoy staying with us and find our location to the Metro, restaurants and shopping convenient! We look forward to having you return soon! Sincerely, A Harris
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal spot for TKSG stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to get around town with Uber too; never more than 4 minutes away from this property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for letting us know we are in a convenient location. Hope you had a wonderful holiday with us! Sincerely, A Harris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Had a great stay-- clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to the Metro, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and good value.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
If you know the DC area you know that this hotel is a good choice for easy access to DC sights and business centers. It's on the Red line of the Metro (not always reliable) and and easy access to NW, Virginia and MD Venues. The rooms are small with awkward closets but also comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful. Parking is easy and, for the area, inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to rest & recharge!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very effecient, courteous, & professional.
Cons: Location, location, location....
Location: Great shopping, close to good restaurants & the Metro....
Reliable Wifi, excellent restaurant, & food bar, along with friendly, professional staff....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by A. Harris, Director of Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear MCM Hotel, Thanks for the great comments about our staff and our location to shopping and restaurants! Come back and visit again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good -- staff were very nice and helpful, rooms clean and nice, only downside was that the shower was somewhere between cold and lukewarm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for rating our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed our staff and the guestrooms. Sorry about the shower temperature; I hope you notified us and we were able to fix it for you while you were still here. Please come back and stay with us again in the near future!