Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It was Comfortable, did have a toilet you had to lift the handle up on to keep it from running. Not hot enough water and no hair dryer. The fan in the bathroom didn't work good. Would have liked a heavier blanket. But it was nice. The people were fabulous there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smell and train noise

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Good staff and clean room were ruined by the cigarette smoke that seemed to permeate the second floor. Apparently the smoking rooms are at one end of the hotel. During my 4 night stay, the kind hotel staff helped to move my room to the far end of the "L" shaped hall. It wasn't as bad, but the smoke smell was still unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice 1 night stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Impressed with the pet friendly rooms and how the floors were not carpet. Makes more sense when traveling with pets. Room was great for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. But the mattresses on the bed we rock hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Liberty, IA

Great overnight stop

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, both evening and morning staff. Hotel was comfortable and exactly what we needed coming into Cheyenne in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Good for one night for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff wasn't too friendly and were hard to find when I needed something. The hallways smelled like smoke in the non-smoking room halls. Sink faucet was loose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Cheyenne hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: price is good. Staff is nice
Cons: eggs and bacon or sausage would be nice on the breakfast menu
Location: Cheyenne, Wy. Lots of fun historical things to do.... museums, old buildings, train station. We found a good farmer's market
Rooms were clean and hotel staff were very nice. It's located in the old historical part of Cheyenne, so there are fun things to look at and do. The museums are good. See the CFD Old West Museum. It's also close to a huge Boot Barn store, and the historical train station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alliance, Ne

Will choose another hotel next time!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was very nice and efficient. But the (newly remodeled) hotel indication was not true or they did only a partial job. The bed was very uncomfortable and noise from the other room was very loud. I did not have a good sleep and would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off Interstate

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient to the interstate. Large room with fridge and microwave. Good bed. Decent speed for wifi. Nice selection at breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that is possible without relocating away from the train tracks. There are several hotel chains in the area, all with the same noise problem.
Location: Outside of being close to the interstate highways, there is not a lot in the immediate vicinity without driving downtown.
The hotel presented well. Easy to get off and off the interstates nearby. However there is not a lot of dining choices in the immediate vicinity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Simply accommodating

Posted Feb 6, 2017
From the time I checked into the time I checked out I had no problems no issues the room was comfy the staff was nice to breakfast was good I would recommend anyone looking to stay