Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon City, Ore

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: It's right off of hwy 25, we went to the museum.
Loved the indoor pool and continental breakfast. Clean hotel with a pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City SD

not good

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: it was cheap but now I know why
Cons: mostly the cleanliness and upkeep
Location: location was fine to Cheyenne
Pool was cold, hot tub didn't work, no place to sit in pool area, filthy rooms, we wrote in the dust on the furniture, mold in bathroom, walls going up stairs were filthy, room was either too hot or too cold, had to keep getting up at night to adjust heat, windows were filthy, curtains were filthy, pop machine was ancient and only took dollar bills, had to wait 5 minutes to get change for machine while desk clerk was outside smoking. Motel is very rundown and in dumpy area of town next to two closed down businesses. We won't ever stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It was good for one night. The people were nice, you pay for what you get
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay while moving across country

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Price was great and no hidden fees.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It sufficed in a pinch

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room nice, clean and a good selection of tv channels. But it was either to hot or to cold, so you had to get up and adjust the heater constantly. Also the toilet backed up on our second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was ok for a night

Posted Nov 22, 2016
They put a $50 hold they say on your card but in fact it was $57.50 still waiting on it to be released. I paid cash as o not sure what the extra 7.50 was for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Cheyenne, WY. Whenever a reservation is paid with cash we require $50 for incidentals (a temporary hold). As I had mentioned over the phone, there was an authorized amount of $50 and not $57.50 documented in the authorization logs. Regardless, the authorized amount will drop off since there has been no issues found in the room. Please contact us any time if you have any other questions!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: price is reasonable
We have used Best Value several times for our technicians who are traveling to and working in Cheyenne, WY. During the last stay, one of our technicians found LARGE bedbugs in his bed when he woke up. Upon talking to the front desk manager, he was told that they had been having an issue with several of the rooms and they would try to take care of it. They did move him to another room for his final evening - but if you know you have a problem, fix it before your ruin your reputation and upset your guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Each month we go through a thorough process of having a specialist go into all the rooms to prevent pests from appearing. In this particular situation the process involves the specialist inspecting and removing any issues. Thereafter; we go to the extent of heating the rooms to 140 degrees to make sure that there is no traces of them at all. Any time there is a situation such as this, we handle it quickly and professionally. We never let a serious situation go unmanaged. I understand the importance of taking care of your employees and I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff good breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016
A great place to stay will always be our go to place. Love the hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Arrived late and stayed for just one night. Everything is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quality of the hotel was not worth the price paid.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful, nice and quick to answer any of my questions I had. The breakfast selection was very nice.
Cons: For the price, this hotel had a very run down appearance and the rooms were small, dirty and outdated.
Location: The location is right off I-25 and less than a 10 min drive to downtown Cheyenne.