Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
So I do the review to the point I want to and this system will not let me submit unless I type some type of review-I DON'T WANT TO ADD ANYTHING ELSE! Fix this or you won't get anymore reviews from me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for the rodeo!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The beds were super comfortable. We stayed for 3 nights. The place is clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
nice room. everything was clean. only downside is I didn't realize they only clean your "suite" (room) once a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good Location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room was well furnished...location great...close to downtown!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Checked in around 9 pm after having driven for 10 hours. Staff was extremely helpful in getting restaurant selections to us as we had missed supper. Place was amazingly clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location just off interstate

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Needs some updating, but has some very nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, NC

Great hotel close to interstate highway, downtown.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: They had a pantry where you could borrow items for cooking (i.e. crock pots. Also full kitchen, free movies, pleasant and helpful staff.
Location: Near downtown and interstate. Restaurants close by. Hotel was close to train tracks, but we never heard the train noise.
We arrived for a late check-in. The staff was very friendly. WE were there for two nights and were going to Mt. Rushmore the next day and night. We had reservations for a third night after visiting Mt. Rushmore and the Office Manager was very helpful with us in securing a place for some of our luggage while we were visiting Mt. Rushmore. We were finishing up an 18 day trip and the four of us had quite a lot of luggage. The rooms were large with a full size kitchen. The hotel offers free movies with a movie directory at the front desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
No breakfast offered. Staff I encountered unprofessional. Nothing out of the ordinary. Provided a place to stay that was clean, but lacked in comforts other hotels I stayed in my cross country relocation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork

frontier Days

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Additional staff when necessary
Location: Frontier Days annual event.
Error in booking; not sure if it was Expedia's or hotel 's. Room was booked for 3 adults and was supposed to be a suite but was not. As there was nothing else available, desk attendant did what she could to help by quickly providing us with a rollaway cot. The hotel was at capacity as it was Frontier Days and the attendant needed additional support. She was doing everything for everyone to the best of her ability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from wyoming

Good motel close to I-80 and I-25.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Room was clean, staff was helpful, price was reasonable, and location was great.