Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking

Posted May 10, 2018
The morning of our departure, a hotel staff member walked into our room without knocking while we were getting dressed. No knock. No announcement. Just walked on in. After that, I was drying my hair when it began popping and shocking me. I screamed and dropped it into the sink, where the switch remained on but the dryer was inoperable. After calling the front desk, a man in a dirty sweatshirt which said ‘OUF!’ came to the room and was very rude to us. No one offered us an apology, or a refund. We would like a refund. That would be much nicer than our stay at this place, and much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in and clean
4 out of 5
by Joseph

VG Hotel Staff&Nice Room, but Terrible Restaurant

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The check in desk attendant was excellent and so nice. We should have followed her suggestion for dining that night, but we didn't and dined at TJ's, a family restaurant connected to the hotel. I suggest that you don't eat there: snail paced service (bordering on incompetent); sub-par food. BUT the hotel rooms themselves were clean and I would rate them good (just shy of very good and certainly not excellent, but a strong good), and the housekeeping staff very nice and competent.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very accommodating. We were having a car repaired in the area. Helped us with a place to eat and car service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice room, reasonably clean. Preoccupied front desk staff. Not welcoming, just doing their job, could care less about you as a guest.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Heinz

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
The welcome at the reception was not USA- friendly-like! We did the reservation 1/2 year before from Switzerland and they got us the only handicaptet-room, means a big big bathroom and a little little suite! They had no other rooms free. After the intervention of my wife, we got a normal little suite!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
This was a beautiful hotel, friendly staff. The town was grit too. Just wish they would have had breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good, but surprised there was no breakfast and the hotel would not give me a receipt even though it was not prepaid, saying I had to get it from hotels.com