Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice accommodations. I would bring my family here again. Our room was clean and the hotel staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Excellent choice

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable & quiet
Cons: The breakfast could be open a bit earlier for folks wanting to get an early start.
Location: It was just an overnight stay. I liked the location which wasn't too far from the interstate & was very quiet.
Our stay was a great experience from check-in to check-out. It was well worth the short drive from the interstate to get away from the noise of the traffic. The room was spotless & comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

My First Trip to Cheyenne, Wyoming

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: The rooms are smoke-free. I don't smoke but my husband does. How about a gazebo for the smokers??
Location: See above
This hotel has everything-indoor pool, exercise room, snacks for sale, spacious breakfast area. The location of this hotel was perfect for us. A drug store was a few steps away and a restaurant was right next door. We walked over for dinner the first night. A nice shopping mall was located across the highway. Wish I had time to visit it. The room air conditioner actually worked. I can only fault the closet for being small but it held shoes and clothes we wanted hung up. My time was spent with family but the Guide to Cheyenne magazine has some nice tourist attractions I want to check out next time. The bathroom was very nice and everything worked like it was suppose to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great service, clean room, and a good breakfasts
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Nice place

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
nice hotel, north side of Cheyenne. room was nice, beds were comfortable. breakfast was good; but they didn't have a lot left to eat if you don't get downstairs early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff not so friendly.

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff was unfriendly upon my check in and the room was unclean. I found dirty coffee straws by the bed and no receipt when checking out since they require a deposit for the room even though I paid through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne. Please accept my sincere apologies that the service you received was less than exceptional. We pride ourselves on our service and your comments will be shared with my team to ensure this was an isolated incident. I'm also sorry that we weren't able to provide a receipt as you paid through a third party and not us. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to show you this was an isolated incident. Sincerely, Delinda J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury at affordable price.

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel has one of the best breakfast selections I have experienced. Many hot and cold options available and a comfortable, roomy area to enjoy the meal in. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are always pleasant and helpful. This is my favorite hotel to stay at in this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Good stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing to special but I liked how friendly the staff was in the morning at breakfast, the pool has a lot of the chlorine smell but that's pretty typical for most hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall friendly, needs minor updates

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Missing some family friendly features. We were traveling cross country. Not enough nor modern enough plugs to charge all our medical, phones and tech gadgets. No freezer in mini fridge to refreeze our cooler packs. Not able to dim lights for kids for bathroom etc overnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Dear Guest, We appreciate your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cheyenne. I'm pleased to hear you found our hotel to be friendly. However, I apologize that it did not meet all of your needs. Your comments will be shared with my management team for future improvements. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Delinda J. General Manager