Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Our stay during Frontier Days

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put in new carpets, new furniture, new office, and a breakfast room.
Location: Location on a main street to downtown, not far from the Interstate.
In January, we reserved two rooms for July Frontier Days. When we arrived at the address, a sign out front said "Closed" with a smaller sign reading "Hotel is open". After driving around the large property, we finally saw the "Front Office" and were shown our rooms. Stains and burns on the worn out carpet did not impress us but as we had paid in advance (a rather steep price) and the likelihood that no other motel would be available, we had no choice. The management agreed to replace the sheets in case they had not been changed since the last resident. Our two-night stay was livable but not comfortable. Breakfast of cereal, honey buns or toast was served in the make-shift office with very little space. The price of the rooms during Frontier Days was nearly tripple the normal price but I assume the same would be true at any other motel. I would say, however, the young staff were as accomidating as possible. When asked by a local where we were staying, that local person said, "That place burned down". Apparently a portion of the motel has been saved and that is where we stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff and people get on this hotel are trying hard to turn it around. I give them a lot of credit for what they're trying to do
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

take off list!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Red tagged for asbestos, enclosed in barbed wire fence, owners in jail for arson on the place. Should NOT be on Expedia's list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel's license should be revoked. Not habitable.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
City should revoke operating license. Rooms in terrible condition. One building is completely fenced off. The main entrance had a stop work order tag on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chanceaux

catastrophique!demi-tour

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: reste à le fermer
Location: desastre.
chambre avec sol d'eau. sale ( tâches sur la moquette, tâche sur la couette) . Cheveux dans le lit, poignée de porte qui ne tiennent pas, prise de courant sortie du mur, 2 serviettes de toilettes pour 4 personnes, literie tachée, malodorante et sale. un individu s'est introduit dans notre chambre le matin !!! une honte!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Rooms were big and bed was comfortable. The carpet wasn't vacuumed and we had to wait all day for room to be cleaned. Staff was helpful when needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Disgusting Post Inn. Repulsive, Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: NOTHING, a disgusting dump of a hotel. but the desk clerk who was very nice
Cons: Bomb it. CLEAN, VACUUM, WASH, CLEAN, WASH, VACUUM, and tear down the old buildings. TAKE IT OFF OF EXPEDIA'S WEBSITE trust me, you won't miss it.
Location: It is Cheyenne WY. We went to the Frontier Days and concerts. That was great.
This was an absolutely horrific hotel. First, when driving in, the sign was in front of a chain link fence surrounding the building that is in the picture. Drapes are hanging out windows, grass is dead, broken doors and windows, like a sight of Detroits' blight ridden homes. After passing two more buildings in just as bad as shape, we found the lobby (a converted motel room). We walked in to check in and the place smelled like an abandoned horse barn. The clerk was VERY nice. She checked us in, but the system said we had not paid Expedia, so she charged us. (Later refunded). We asked where to park, she told us right there in front of the lobby, because that's where the camera is. Went to the first room up the stairs that were covered in dirt and filth. The room was full of furniture (from the blighted out building). We did get another room, which was right out of Bates' motel. The floors were never vacuumed, had huge stains, the bathroom toilet had feces stains on the bowl, the counters were filthy. We had to sleep in our clothes and wrap our pillows in our clothes since we were not sure they had ever been washed. The TV's were from the 90's. And the front door of the unit didn't close well. They do the laundry in the middle of the hallway, so you had piles of clean (and dirty) laundry just piled all over the hall. We got back to the room around midnight, and the building access was not secure. We could not move, 'cause the town was sold out. Don't ever stay there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was horrible.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was absolutely terrible. Not clean at all. The only thing positive was the staff was very nice and tried to accommodate us. Not their fault the place is a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

One of the worst hotels ever

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: The rooms need some serious upgrading from the paint to the bedding.
When you pull into the parking lot most of the hotel was fenced off and had graffiti on the walls and windows. The room was outdated and dirty. I found stains, trash, and a moldy smell when I entered the room. The blankets and towels were ripped and clearly have not been replaced for some time. The overall comfort and experience of this place was horrible, I would never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant experience.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our sink was backed up and the coffee pot didn't work. Neither got fixed in 2 days. Room was dingy. Air conditioner couldn't keep up.