Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disgustingly filthy room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
$50 was far too much for this place. Only ever seen one room nastier. Stained carpet not been vacuumed in a long time & not sure if the sheets were even changed. Smelled of old smoke. Should not even be an Expedia option. Dissappointed in Expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Las Vegas, United States of America

....Sorry but can't recommend this hotel.......

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Everyone, local family member, told us it's a "hookers-and-prostitutes" stay.....CANCELLED! We DO NOT RECOMMEND to anyone. It was horrible!
Couldn't find it because of "Graffiti" everywhere..didn't think THAT Building was the HOTEL..We were there for our family member's funeral but could not stay there. Everyone, local family member, told us it's a "hookers-and-prostitutes" stay.....CANCELLED! We DO NOT RECOMMEND to anyone. It was horrible! Wish we took some pictures but we didn't. it was horrible, Expedia shouldn't recommend to BOOK this place...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The manager and clerk at the desk were wonderful. I got in late and they still honored my reservation. They gave me a late check out. The room was filthy. It had not been vacuumed. The couch had huge wood chips on it. I was scared of the bed so I slept on top of the covers in pants and log sleeves. In the morning there was a druggie from next door stalking around my room outside. I left wayyyyyy before check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything terrible

Posted Sep 28, 2016
This hotel is everything terrible. Hotel name sign off I can't find hotel, first room bed lot of bugs. I'm bitten by bugs 21area head, neck, hands, legs...3am changed room same bed bugs...I can't sleep all night..6am check out. I don't remember this night my life....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel but missing amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is charming, 1950-ish decor. It did not have a house phone to let the desk know there were no towels in the room and we had to go get some from staff. also the TV was very old, analog which did not pick up any stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur im äußersten Notfall

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: nix
Cons: Totale Renovierung notwendig!
Übers Internet gebucht. Stellte sich dort besser dar, als es in Wirklichkeit war. Im ersten Moment bekamen wir einen Schrecken, da von außen alles heruntergekommen aussah. Für 1 Nacht hats grad gereicht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheyenne nightmare

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location to planned activities and rate.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Easy access from interstate and to State Capitol, art & historical museums.
This rundown facility has been under new management and under repair for at least 3 years. First I was signed into a room that hadn't been made up yet, then reassigned to a room that could have used a thorough cleaning before changing the sheets. I was too tired to care that the bed was only marginally comfortable, and after showering the next morning the hot water handle broke and would not turn off. There also was nothing available at the "breakfast bar" except grape nuts cereal! I cancelled the second night registration!
1 out of 5
by Martin from Boise

Never again

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
You should take it off hotels.com the hotel sucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Our stay during Frontier Days

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Put in new carpets, new furniture, new office, and a breakfast room.
Location: Location on a main street to downtown, not far from the Interstate.
In January, we reserved two rooms for July Frontier Days. When we arrived at the address, a sign out front said "Closed" with a smaller sign reading "Hotel is open". After driving around the large property, we finally saw the "Front Office" and were shown our rooms. Stains and burns on the worn out carpet did not impress us but as we had paid in advance (a rather steep price) and the likelihood that no other motel would be available, we had no choice. The management agreed to replace the sheets in case they had not been changed since the last resident. Our two-night stay was livable but not comfortable. Breakfast of cereal, honey buns or toast was served in the make-shift office with very little space. The price of the rooms during Frontier Days was nearly tripple the normal price but I assume the same would be true at any other motel. I would say, however, the young staff were as accomidating as possible. When asked by a local where we were staying, that local person said, "That place burned down". Apparently a portion of the motel has been saved and that is where we stayed.