Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Excellent.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were there for the eclipse. Staff had breakfast earlier than normal at 5.30am so we could be on our way. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I decided to take a short weekend stay in Cheyenne and stay at the holiday inn express and suites. The location was very good, the hotel staff was more than wonderful, very accommodating and helpful and the room was comfortable. My only complaint is that the lights in the bathroom are not great for putting on make up as they were dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful oasis in the city!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything, the beds, breakfast
Cons: nothing
everyone was great, I will be back. pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were comfortable, and the air conditioning works well.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: It is right next to a Home Depot and Outback. I used the restaurant's curb side take-a-way and a nice steak dinner in my room.
The hotel itself is beautiful, and the staff are friendly. However, I was supposed to be in a non-smoking room, and mine smelled like old, dirt smoke. My room was also a little dusty, so I would suggest that house keeping do a check before you check-in. The breakfast was really good, especially the cinnamon rolls!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Nebraska

They think of everything

Posted May 31, 2017
Impressive! Holiday Inn Express in general, and this location in particular, offer an outstanding travel experience. The chain has thought of, and implemented, just about anything that will make the traveler more comfortable. Here's just one example: both soft and firm pillows are supplied. Talk about attention to detail. Does it cost a little more? Yes. Is it worth every penny? I certainly think so. In the case of the Cheyenne house, I have never stayed in a cleaner, better maintained hotel. :)
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very uncomfortable beds, pillows where to big and hard
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd holiday inn express that the staff wasn't fr

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff didn't like that we made a last minute reservation. Said we shouldn't do that anymore. After that just gave us room keys. Said nothing how about breakfast or the gym hours or pool hours