Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, WY

Room maids need more attention

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: breakfast bar
Cons: Maid service
Location: Close to Outback restaurant.
I have always liked staying at this motel, however, not impressed with the maids cleanliness of rooms. Poor job of making beds, not changing out sheets from earlier quests. Pull back cover and you can see where other quests slept on sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday Inn Express always as expected. Great breakfast, good and friendly staff. Great room that was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marlena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alaska

Excellent.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We were there for the eclipse. Staff had breakfast earlier than normal at 5.30am so we could be on our way. Clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the eve of the eclipse

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is new and clean. It is a couple of miles outside of Cheyenne. There is only one restaurant (if you don't count the hot dogs at Home Depot!) about 2 blocks away: Outback Steak House. That's it. The room was spacious, but the fan and A/C were very noisy, waking us up every time it came on.
4 out of 5
by Valerie

Close to interstate

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
I decided to take a short weekend stay in Cheyenne and stay at the holiday inn express and suites. The location was very good, the hotel staff was more than wonderful, very accommodating and helpful and the room was comfortable. My only complaint is that the lights in the bathroom are not great for putting on make up as they were dim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful oasis in the city!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: everything, the beds, breakfast
Cons: nothing
everyone was great, I will be back. pppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp