Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quiet hotel right off 80.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It was so quiet there, I thought I was the only person staying there. Bed was so soft and comfortable, probably the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel. The room was clean and decorated nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We strive to provide a quiet, relaxing environment for every guest. We hope to see you next time you are in the area! Mike Solis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficult at first, but kept getting better.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Price, convenient location.
Cons: Plumbing should be checked in rooms before people check in.
Toilet running and not working when we entered room. We fixed it and it worked OK after that. Very nice facilities, warm. Good breakfast. Rather small breakfast area if there were a large crowd, but just right when we were there. Sometimes we went to front desk and no one was there, but after a wait, someone arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly hotel reeks of pet!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, the beds were alright, but couldn't enjoy them.
Cons: Pets stay free which is awesome, but in turn the hotel reeks of pet. My husbands eyes were on fire because of allergies (he doesn't have allergies when it's a pet or two, but these rooms were STRONG) and I was sneezing all night long. Miserable
Location: Don't know
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Mike S., Genereal Manager, Hotel Management
Jordan, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so sorry to hear your stay fell short of the standards we hold here. At La Quinta, we always welcome guest's pets into our hotel as if they were family. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort this caused for you or your husband. Please know I have gone over your comments with our housekeeping staff in order ensure this is no longer an issue. We would love to have you back. If there is anything I can do to help make that possible, please contact me directly. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San antonio

never again

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
bad stay...never again. Run down property and neighborhood. Very friendly staff but not enough to overcome the condition of hotel. Excessive use of carpet powders or room perfume sprays. Dirty and old. Bathroom floir needed a good scrubbing. Pet area was trashy with a large amount of feces...we walked to another hotel property to let our pet excercise. La Quinta hotels are often hit and miss. This one is a miss.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay. Though I am very happy to hear about our staff's friendliness, I would like to sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I have gone over your review with our staff so that they can continue to work hard to ensure every guest is comfortable in their room. We would love for you to give us a try again to give you the experience that you deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything that I can do to help with that. -Mike S., General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent rate for the area & close to my customer.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, rate and close to my customer.
Cons: Some updating to the facility and breakfast could have some eggs or something other than waffles for hot food.
Returning customer after several years, staff was excellent at check in and during my stay. Facility is a little tired but overall a good value for the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bed sheets.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Not clean at all. There was hair on the bed from the person who slept there the previous night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Old section of Cheyenne

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We only went to dinnet
The hotel is old could use some updating but the beds were clean and very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfy bed, easy access to and from interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lumpy bed and noisy maintenance and housekeeping staff. Better rate if I had called LaQuinta direct.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for one night. Clean Hotel, nice staff.