Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The first two rooms they gave to me had not been cleaned. I had to lug my luggage up 3 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheyenne

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Great for the price. Friendly staff and convenient to city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Thank You for reviewing your stay. We look forward to your return. Robert H General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, WY

A 'no-problem' comfortable stay

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Clean, friendly
Late check in with no problem; nice, clean, comfortable room, good night's sleep, good breakfast and back on the road. What more can you ask?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2018 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay. It sounds like it was quick. Hope you have safe travels and we will see you again when you come through. Robert H General Manager,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Would have preferred to be given a room farther away from rooms with pets. Noisy little mutt next door interfered with a good night's sleep. I would have asked for one if I would have known at check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Sorry to hear about the noisy pet. Next time we will make sure you are in a quitter room. Look forward to your return. Robert H General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean hotel. Disapointed with continental breakfast compaired to other Laquinta's. Staff not friendly, possibly due to working on a holiday. ???? were told if our pet (small dog) caused any damage we would be charged for damage. This is understood any where you check in with pets. Usually not so rudely stated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Clean and simple

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Check was smooth. Room is what you pay for but clean. Nice size considering as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very easy check in and check out. Friendly staff for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Robert H, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We do have a great team here and we all look forward to your return. Robert H General Manager
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Nov 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
John, Thanks for the great rating! Hoping to see you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Outback Steakhouse is very close, but this is Cheyenne, so everything is at most a 15 min drive away.
This isn't like any La Quinta I've ever stayed at. The beds were very uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Christine, We are so sorry to hear that you didn’t get a restful night’s sleep. Rest assured, your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us and we hope to see you again soon. Respectfully, Lacey LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The coffee maker wouldn't work. Other than that our stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issue regarding the coffee maker. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your next stay is just around the corner! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Lacey LQ Customer Care