Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Old section of Cheyenne

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: We only went to dinnet
The hotel is old could use some updating but the beds were clean and very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room needs serious updating.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Breakfast & breakfast room staff person terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Each time we stay here the staff is friendly and the room is comfortable, but the housekeeping is sub par. This time, the room had clearly not been vacuumed. There were small and large bits of debris around, and a particular accumulation around the edge of the bed. The staff was very apologetic and kind about it, though. The lobby is nice and the breakfast good. The staff is always great, and we still plan to return on our next trip through.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Not worth the savings the beds were uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Only complaint is that the toilet float needed adjustment. Listened to the tank fill all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Too expensive, mediocre quality

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I have just completed a round trip to Southern California and back from Michigan, We stayed in LaQuinta motels on 4 occasions and this was the highest price of the four and the poorest quality. We chose LaQunita because of their pet friendly policies. There were stains on the carpet and the room smelled off. We were reluctant to leave items on the floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathies regarding the points you mention in your review. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Everything was great about this hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: All was good.
Cons: Lower the prices, especially any taxes.
May husband and I enjoyed everything about this hotel. We especially liked Cheyenne and its Frontier Days, and the governor's mansion (self-guided tour). Thank You, Cheyenne, for being Conservative and for upholding individualism, and not beholden to big government for every little thing. Thank you for standing on your own two feet. Thank you for keeping Freedom alive!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget does not negate cleanliness

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Bathroom floor so dirty my wife wiped black up with tissue. Halls, stairs and room carpet did not appear to have been cleaned. IF CLEANED the room would be adequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit with housekeeping service. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping manager and the staff to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs major updates

Posted Aug 4, 2016
The price of this hotel did not match the level of quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: Indoor pool instead of outdoor one.
Location: We were their during Cheyenne Frontier Days, plenty to do.
Did not receive one of the rooms we requested and the reservations were made 6 months in advance!! We reserved 3 rooms.