Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galashiels, Scotland

Good value, helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Good size room, comfy beds, pleasant staff and good value for money.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit skimpy with little choice.
Location: Easy to find and just off the interstate highway. The surrounding area seemed a bit run down but there were decent places to eat nearby.
The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate highway. Receptionist was pleasant and efficient and gave us some suggestions for eating out. Room was large and had two very comfy queen beds and a good sized bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. Although the room was at the front, facing the main road, there was no traffic noise. Good value for money. The breakfast was adequate but quite basic with not much choice available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Fall hazards

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and confident
Cons: See above
Location: OK
Very slippery waxed bath floor and slippery bath. Fall hazard for some one my age (83). No easy chair and minimal breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient, well maintained and pleasant hotel.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and convenient, reasonable cost and efficient.
Cons: Standard rooms are small, could use a fridge and microwave though.
Location: This was an overnight stay but found a good steakhouse only a few minutes drive away.
Nice room though a standard so no fridge or microwave but as last night of holiday it wasn't an issue for us. Good check in, comfortable room, continental breakfast included but not a lot of choice and small dining area. The driveway was in need of repair but the parking was good. Nice hotel, close to the interstate and railway line but not noisy. This was the second Microtel we used on this holiday and both were clean and well maintained. Would use them again but perhaps get a room with fridge and microwave next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel was great. Very clean. Check in was easy and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check in took forever. She thought I had to pay. Had all the wrong info. Room was nice. Clean hotel. Breakfast was alright. Check out was a breeze.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Urgent upgrade of bed, bedding and AC

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to main activities.
Cons: Renovate bed and pillows. AC unit extremely noisy without cooling at all.
Location: Downtown and Rodeo day activities.
Terrible mattress, horrible bed and very all or in urgent need of maintenance AC unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Breakfast wasn't the greatest. Sausage and bacon were both extremely greasy and eggs were cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We were impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel, but most impressed with the friendliness and courtesy extended by the entire hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pound VA

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Great price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had a queen suite, and the room was actually pretty nice, but the carpet was really wet. When I reported the issue I was told that they just cleaned the carpet. They did not offer to change my room. They also did not have enough pillows for us.