Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Hot coffee.
Micro Hotel is not a luxury hotel but most importantly it is very clean. The hotel staff are helpful. The room we had was nice (but no fridge and microwave). The breakfast was simple. The coffee was brewed and then then left for reheating with a microwave. It didn't have a gym, but it did have a laundry room which is very handy when travelling. We were very comfortable there and it suited our purposes as we were spending most of our time with family who lived in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, comfortable stop for an overnight stop

Posted May 7, 2017
Small, but quite comfortable and clean room, as well as the hotel itself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always impressed with Microtel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: clean and big room
Cons: none
Good location, very friendly staff, clean and big room. We just stopped over on our way, it is just close to downtown which is very small and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very clean hotel with the most basic amenities. Everything ok but nothing excellent. The rooms were noisy and the elevator was broken down two out of 3 days. The staff was rude. One employee greeted me at the desk changing his clothing and holding his pants up by hand. I suggested he go into the back room and finish; the response was that he was not having a problem. My view is it is a reasonable cheap place to stay but I moved to another hotel in town for a better accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pleasant accommodations - Would stay again

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, orderly
Cons: Lighting in parking lot
Location: Passing through coast-to-coast, ate at Sanfords Grub and Pub, huge portions with reasonable prices.
Stayed one evening, 20 Feb, from out-of-area. Adequate parking, with some overhead lighting. Front desk receptionist was very polite, helpful and welcoming. Room on 3rd floor was clean, orderly, with all personal amenities (soap, shampoo, coffee, etc.) and quiet. Just down the street from downtown points of interests (driving). Breakfast was good with adequate selections (eggs, sausage/bacon, fruit, cereal, yogurt, etc.) We would stay at this Microtel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, comfortable bed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff at front desk was professional and courteous. Room was decent sized, with microwave and fridge. Room was clean. The only downside was the shower, which is intended for a wheelchair. Even with the curtain drawn, water spilled onto the rest of the bathroom floor. Otherwise, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful and clean.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Breakfast in the morning, decent. The bed a bit hard, but other than that it is a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice stay,room was clean and cozy.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown. Hotel was newer and nice. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Our key card didn't always work, had to have reprogrammed 3 times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Small but lovely rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The rooms are small but modern with a smart and functional layout. Very clean with a comfy bed, peaceful and relaxing. The staff was also very accommodating.
Cons: The electric sockets could have been in a more convenient place to charge cell phones and laptops.
Location: Shopping and restaurants but most things close early
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hotel was clean and basic as I knew it would be.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Have a nice comfortable chair in each room.
Location: Very good location for what I wanted to do.
The location was good, and the room was clean. The only thing I wish they had in the room was a comfortable chair. I will consider staying at this hotel again.