Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rawlins, Wyoming

Near I-80 corridor East and West bound.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Missed the hotel entrance as the signs were all located at the street, not very large nor lighted at dusk when we were arriving. No signage on the building at all. However, once you actually enter the lobby it is clean, brightly lit, and comfortable. The exterior hotel main entrance remains unlocked 24/7, the doors into the actual lobby lock at 10:00 p.m. - 7:00 a.m. and require a room key or a stop at the check-in window located in the entrance wall for access. It is a 100 0/0 smoke free hotel. If you smoke you should take that into consideration before you check-in. They have an elevator, exercise room, laundry facilities for guests, but no swimming pool, sauna, or spa. The front desk staff (Shiela) is very helpful. They provide coffee and hot water around the clock in the lobby area. If you want a receipt or copy of the chages to your room they will provide it at check-out; they do not slide it under the door on your scheduled departure date. The room itself was very clean. Although there was a burnt out bulb. The linens were in great shape but they only supply three pillows on the queen size bed. There was no phone or iron; but a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker (with regular and decaf packets and tea bags) were available in the room. The towel rack in the bathroom was pulling out of the wall, but there were lots of towels and they looked new. A blow drier was provided along with soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Patrick Molitor, Operations Manager., Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfying! Your review and suggestions have been taken into consideration and will be followed up on! We look forward to your next trip to Cheyenne, Wyoming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was clean and nice.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Beds,shower, excellent
Cons: Location .
Room was so clean and nice, i'll be back there. Everything was so comfortable. Price was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Patrick Molitor, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Cheyenne, Wyoming! We look forward to your next stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: We didn't know ahead of time that the motel was in an area that was a bit questionable until the desk clerk told us we should park near the front.
The hotel was all right, but not worth the amount charged. The comfort level of the bed was rather disappointing. The breakfast area could have been neater. They need to find a better way to store the milk. There were two flimsy plastic pitchers with very loos lids sitting on unstable ice cubes. When we lifted one off the ice, the other one fell over - predictably. The breakfast attendant was not helpful, was in fact unfriendly to the point of rudeness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Patrick Molitor, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry to hear that you stay was anything less than a wonderful experience during your time in Cheyenne, Wyoming. I hope that if you are ever to travel to Cheyenne in the future that you will return to our facility and give our new breakfast, and staff a second chance!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

could not sleep

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Could hear the water running in other rooms, The floor above some one was walking all the time and it was loud in our room, will not stay at this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Patrick Molitor, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfying during your time in Cheyenne, Wyoming. Your review has been passed on and taken into consideration! We hope that if you return to Cheyenne, you stay with us and give us a second chance to win you over!
5 out of 5
by Sally

Great room

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
As always, Mucrotel provided us with a sparkling clean room. The room was comfortable and just right sized as we traveled to our vacation destination.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galashiels, Scotland

Good value, helpful staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Good size room, comfy beds, pleasant staff and good value for money.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit skimpy with little choice.
Location: Easy to find and just off the interstate highway. The surrounding area seemed a bit run down but there were decent places to eat nearby.
The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate highway. Receptionist was pleasant and efficient and gave us some suggestions for eating out. Room was large and had two very comfy queen beds and a good sized bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. Although the room was at the front, facing the main road, there was no traffic noise. Good value for money. The breakfast was adequate but quite basic with not much choice available.
1 out of 5
by Denise Wheeler from NE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Fall hazards

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and confident
Cons: See above
Location: OK
Very slippery waxed bath floor and slippery bath. Fall hazard for some one my age (83). No easy chair and minimal breakfast