Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Antioch

Older, but clean and quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing remarkable. This particular property does not offer free breakfast, but if you booked your stay using a service that states it has free breakfast, they will honor it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Disappointed. Not what is advertised

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Site says free breakfast it does not do breakfast anymore. We asked for a crib and the site says they have them, but the lady told us they don't have any but we could put out infant on a rollaway bed. The room is not updated but was clean. I would think this is a 1star hotel.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Over all, it was ok. However, the key card kept deactivating. So every other day for a week, we had to get the card renewed. The hotel staff seemed to be kind and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

You get what you pay for... and sometimes more.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Nice (not great, but nice) room.
Cons: A continental breakfast would be nice...
Location: Don't know - we were passing through, and just spent the night. But come on - it's Cheyenne, Wyoming. Western history, anyone?
When you stay at a 2-star establishment, all you really want is a clean, comfortable room. Anything else is a bonus. We got a clean, comfortable room, with a very nice shower. It also had a microwave and fridge, which were bonuses. The fridge allowed me to refreeze my bottles of water, which I use as ice in my cooler. There was no breakfast, but the on-site diner was inexpensive, and good. Last but not least, the check-in lady did not collect the $20 pet fee for our two small dogs, even though I told her we had them. On checkout, I pointed that out, ready to pay, but the check-out clerk said, "Well, if they didn't collect yesterday, don't worry about it." Another bonus. All in all, I'd say, don't expect the Ritz, and you'll be just fine.
3 out of 5
by Terri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The free Internet Breakfast "Classic Breakfast" Special at the Diner is fantastic! Great food and plenty of it! (But you need to ask for it!)
Location: Very near Cheyenne Frontier Days Old West Museum, Botanical Gardens; Easy access to Capitol, Depot Plaza. Shopping, Restaurants nearby.
Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Great location, great rate, great breakfast at the Diner next door. (Note that hotel registration is at the Diner! But there's always someone there, 24/7.) Mini fridge and microwave in room. There's even a decent exercise room down the hall!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Low bang for high bucks

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Good location and fantastic breakfast.
Cons: Get new pillows and clean the rooms daily. Continue the complimentary breakfast at Penny's Diner.
Location: Good location across from the mall and near other shopping and restaurants.
One of the beds was broken and the shower didn't drain upon arrival. The maintenance crew fixed these when notified. The pillows were terrible so we had to borrow some from our local friends. The keys worked intermittently and not at all on one occasion and had to be replaced. It took quite awhile to get in the room each time. They do allow pets so the room smelled a little funky; kinda like a litter box. Our room was not cleaned daily, so on the 3rd day we asked for someone to please come in and at least empty the trash that was overflowing on the floor. Finally someone came the 4th day and picked up our dirty towels (that we had to get ourselves) and emptied the trash. That was the only time during a 6-day stay that the room was cleaned. We were told the first day that we would be allowed a complimentary breakfast (which was fantastic) at Penny's Diner each morning of our stay, but then on the 4th day told us they would no longer honor that. Although we will not be staying here again, the chef at Penny's was amazing and I would definitely go out of my way for their breakfast burrito!
3 out of 5
by christal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Samantha from Foresthill

Creepy motel in Cheyenne

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
OK this place is creepy as designated by my kids. You have to check in at the diner in the parking lot as there is no front desk. The guy seemed friendly. Location wise it is close to Walmart and the shops but other than that I wouldn't stay again. There was only decaf in the room so I found a employee and he said he would ask if he could get me regular. He came back after a few minutes and said that he wasn't allowed to give me regular coffee. I was a little annoyed because there is no free breakfast and so therefore I would have to go out and find coffee in the morning to purchase. The room felt dirty and the hallway creepy and I would definitely not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed. Did not stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Hotel registration was conducted in a dinner. King bed was requested but not available. No elevator in the building and facilities were unpleasant. Canceled after getting there.