Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Booking late in the evening and arriving after 11PM to find the room is not ready because some one else in just checking out was disturbing. the beds squeak.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Low price and you get what you pay for.

Posted May 28, 2017
Low price and you get what you pay for. Conveniently located near restaurants and shopping. Minimal facilities got all the necessities. However there was no cleaning service for my entire stay. I had to raid the maids pushcart just for replacement coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fire alarm

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel except fire alarm went off at 12:40am and frightened my kids and my dog. Never got an explanation or anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Stayed here before. Close to food. Not right on the main highway, quiet area.
Cons: Needs to have a pool / spa / workout area / guest laundry. Could use a general remodel, showing age. Breakfast discount with stay would be attractive.
I have no comments. Your survey will not let me proceed without writing something here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Had a good stay! Nice rooms! Close to the bar! Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet, Secure & Affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No frills, just a secure, quiet motel located just off a major thoroughfare. If you're looking for pampering, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a safe place to stay for the night without being disturbed, this is a great place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathroom was dirty and smelled like sewage. There were no plugin's to charge my phone and use my laptop.
4 out of 5
by Selina

Closing to shoopping and great restaurants

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service was excellent - the staff strive to meet and exceed expectations
4 out of 5
by Leisa

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
I was a late night check-in and they worked hard to accommodate me. The nightshift guy was AMAZING! He even walked me to my room and offered to help with my luggage. The room was super clean, comfortable, well stocked, it was great! The only negative thing: my room was across the hall from the employee work room and they kept allowing the door to slam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Room was neat and clean and had plenty of hot water.
Cons: Make sure the website is updated to reflect that the breakfast at Penny's Dinner is no longer FREE.
Very busy hotel had to wait for our room to be cleaned even though it was past check in time. Staff however was very accommodating.