Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quiet, Secure & Affordable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No frills, just a secure, quiet motel located just off a major thoroughfare. If you're looking for pampering, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for a safe place to stay for the night without being disturbed, this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Room was neat and clean and had plenty of hot water.
Cons: Make sure the website is updated to reflect that the breakfast at Penny's Dinner is no longer FREE.
Very busy hotel had to wait for our room to be cleaned even though it was past check in time. Staff however was very accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't look like anything in the picture!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Move the Registration Desk inside the Hotel. For the price we could have stayed someplace better.
Location: Did like that it was close to the Frontier Mall and where we had to go for out Meeting.
Staff was friendly, room clean. Didn't like that we had to register in the Diner next door. Railroad crew coming and going all night long.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When I was checking in ur staff was fighting . I called in an to go order picked it up and order wasn't even turned in to cook
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not My Favorite

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
After a twelve hour drive, we finally found the check-in at the diner across the parking lot, but the room was not ready at midnight. They quickly went to the room and changed sheets and made the beds nicely within thirty minutes. Unfortunately, the rest of the room was not clean and they tried to cover it up with fragrance. It smelled like...I would rather not say. The shower had an environmentally conscious shower head that dribbled water. Do not take a shower after 7:30 am, as there will be no hot water. The hotel does not use comforters, which helps with cleanliness, but the heater would not adjust above 60, so it made for a cold night with only one extra blanket which I gave to another family member. I really could have used a hot shower after that night! We did not eat in the diner, but I was told they had good pie and ice cream.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienent to the north side.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very few hotels on the North side,Many of the other hotels are on the main drag, right across from the railyard, which is noisy. The desk clerk was very helpful when I had to modify my reservation. This hotel used to give a free breakfast. Will take that into consideration next time I come to Cheyenne.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to sleep and shower.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I will stay there again. Registration and checkout staff were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I believe that the hotel could benefit from having their registration in the hotel and not across the drive at the diner. They had just installed a new computer program which made checking in and out very slow. That should resolve soon. Staff friendly and apologetic for not being up to speed on the new system. Thought the price was not a great value. Fridge not plugged in and had left overs from prior client.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but still too much for one night stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
There was no free breakfast they said they stopped doing that! I was disappionted so e ate somewhere else!