Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eric

a place to sleep is all

Posted Feb 1, 2016
You had to check in at the diner in front of the hotel, which was different. The room had not been cleaned before I arrived or during my 3 day stay. The only thing that was done before I arrived was clean sheets on the bed and 2 towels were left. It needed vacuumed and wiped down. I thought it was weird that they cleaned the rooms late at night which explains why it had not been vacuumed. If you just need a place to crash for the night I guess it would be ok. I know my wife would not have liked it had she been there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great place to stop in, excellent breakfast.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Overall perfectly fine place to stay.
Cons: Price felt a touch high.
Stayed one night while traveling through Cheyenne, and liked the place. Good, sound hotel: clean, well maintained. Nothing too fancy, and that's fine. Price was a bit high, but compared to others in the area gave good value for money - the prior night of the trip we slept in a pretty grim Quality Inn, so nice and clean was worth a premium. Breakfast at the diner next door was terrific. All in all a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Douglas from Kansas City

I'll be back...

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a little dated, and surprisingly no elevator to the upper floor?? The accompanying diner (Penny's Diner), however made the stay completely worthwhile!! FANTASTIC complementary breakfast, and friendly service!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tor Øyvind

Helt greit for en stay over

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Det luktet røyk i gangene da de hadde røykerom inne. Rom var ok. Ser at mange har gitt bra anmeldelse på frokosten, men etter Nordisk standard var den ganske så basic. Fikk utdelt kort med tre frokostalternativer som skulle tas med til Dineren ved siden av om morningen. Gratis parkering og beliggenhet rett ved flyplassen i Cheyenne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Great location

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay
Cons: Everything was good for our stay
Location: 20 minute drive to the centre of Cheyenne.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious. Close to eating and shopping. Voucher for breakfast at Pennys Diner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from Houston

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The motel shows its age but was clean. We were there 2 days and received no housekeeping. The best thing going for this place is the retro 50s diner where you check in and get the complimentary breakfast. The short order grill puts out fantistic breakfasts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brigitte from Erps kwerps

Niet slecht maar toch eigenlijk duur.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ligt buiten het stadscentrum. Eigenlijk vinden we het nogal duur voor wat je als kamer hebt. Het ontbijt wordt aan de overzijde gegeven en is wel degelijk. ' warm : eieren, spek,hashbrowns, toast en koffie naar believen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
nice quiet stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katherine I from San Antonio, TX

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was very comfortable and pleased with my stay at Oak Tree Inn. I have told several People already about the Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean and efficient/great free breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: We came in very late. No hassles, room ready and close to a back door so no noise.
Cons: Need an elevator
The hotel is small and clean. It was quiet and the breakfast was great. A real breakfast in a darling diner.