Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Everyone was so helpful and kind. Nice having a restaurant right there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response I am so happy that your experience with us was so wonderful! I am happy you got the opportunity to enjoy a meal in the restaurant. We hope to see you back again during future travels to Cheyenne, WY. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, KS

Convenient, value - not Radisson quality

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room were clean.
Cons: It was noisy - could hear the ice machine, voices and foot traffic while trying to relax. The grounds were very unattractive.
Location: It was within walking distance to fast food and convenience stores. Gas stations were next door and across the street.
Beds were comfy, room was clean and spacious. Convenient to freeway and good price. Lobby was very nice. Grounds needed some work. Our first-floor room was at the intersection of the ice machine, the elevators and an entrance - very noisy. We could hear our neighbor talking on her cell phone through the walls. Walking distance to fast food. Looked like Radisson had recently acquired the property and wasn't finished with upgrades. Except for the lobby, the hotel had more of a "motel" vibe with people filling giant coolers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so sorry to hear that you felt your room was noisy and not up to the quality you are looking for. I can assure you we are working to update as quickly as possible. I am happy that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient and make your travels more simple. I do hope that you will give us another try during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Covenient to highway- staff friendly but sadly old

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is really dated. Asked for king bed got a queen- no brkfst.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you so much for your time. I am so sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay and I can assure you were are working on getting updates done as quickly as possible. I am however happy to hear that the staff was friendly and I hope that you were able to get some rest during your stay. We hope to see you in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy texas

nice service

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: easy off easy on from freeway...
Cons: more luggage carts at entrance #3
Location: don't know
employees especially helpful and friendly otherwise I don't really have anything revelant to say but this stupid survey seems to think that I should say something more than I did because it won't let me post this review unless I say more, more, more, more.....etc,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. J1s, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am sorry the survey isn't cooperating! Anyways, I am so happy to hear that your stay went well and that you found our locations convenient and our employees helpful and friendly. We hope to see you again! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Okay but lacking in amenities

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Older facility, coul=d use renovation.
No refrigerator or microwave. Breakfast not included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your review regarding your stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so sorry that you didn't love your stay and felt it was lacking amenities, we are working on getting updates as quickly as possible. I am however happy that you enjoyed the location and that it made your travels easier. I do hope you were able to get some rest during your stay and I look forward to seeing you again during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an update

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Hotel was ok, really needs updating in the rooms. Bed was comfortable, room was clean but old. A lot of utility and construction workers stay here. Location is very nice. Safe and close to the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne. I am so happy to hear that you found comfort in your room but I am terribly sorry that it needs some updates. I am also happy to hear that the location was convenient for your travels. Thank you and I hope to see you during future travels in Cheyenne, WY. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the highway

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very convenient and clean. Lovely bath products. Great for overnight stay off the highway. Only downside was that breakfast was not included and was rather overpriced ($11 for microwaved eggs).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. I hope that you got a chance to use some of our amenities and that you were able to get some rest. We look forward to seeing you during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dated

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I had figured they would update the old Holiday Inn but it is very dated. It was nice enough for the night and the room was clean but the non smoking floor (including my room smelled of cigarette smoke) The door I was instructed to enter was the housekeeping entrance and it took me past the busy laundry room, breakroom, and a group of employees who tried their best to pretend they didn't see me. Front Desk was nice but should have had the knowledge to direct me to door #3 which led to the elevator instead of the last door in the West side which took me past housekeeping and then down a hall to the hallway that led to the elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were instructed incorrectly of how to locate your room and that you felt the staff ignored you I will be sure to talk to them about this. I am however happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness and I hope you were able to get a good nights rest. I can assure you we are working to update and I hope you will give us a another chance during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Lipstick on a old hotel way overated on web

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: That they allowed us full credit to cancel late and move to a different hotel
Cons: Manage other guest organizations using the facility better - bike gang blocked the entry with bikes (parked so close could not get full size bag throu
Location: Cheyenne people were very friendly - some interesting old west history in the area
This may say Radisson but do not associate this hotel with the name. Stayed one night out of a 6 night booking and moved. AC did not work consitently roasted at night. NO hot water in the AM for shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Jennifer Thayer, Hotel Management
Dear Sonny, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great staff. Food was just ok. Pet friendly but $25 pet fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Jennifer T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay in Cheyenne, WY. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our staff. We hope to see you again during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Thayer General Manager