Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nice Hotel and location.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms.
Cons: Free Breakfast.
The hotel is nice and the location is convenient to amenities. Only downside is that they do not serve a free breakfast which is kind of the standard now. They had a buffet that you could purchase. Rooms and service nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by JSiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry you were unhappy with the fact that our breakfast is not free. I am however very happy that you found the location convenient and that our staff was friendly and that you found your room comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Stayed there for a pool tourney held at the hotel, staff was amazing, rooms were great, i will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by jsiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your stay and I hope the tournament went well for you and/or your team! I am so glad you found your stay comfortable and that our staff worked well with you and made sure your needs were met. We look forward to seeing you again! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The room was not clean, it was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by jsiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and we will address the cleanliness problem you encountered. I hope you were still able to find rest and comfort in your room. Have safe travels! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The beds could be a little more comfortable and the water could be a little warmer. But all and all it’s a nice place for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by JSiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Amber, Thank you so much for staying with us during your travels to Cheyenne, WY. I am glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean and that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. I am however sad our beds were not exactly what you were hoping for. I hope you had a chance to enjoy a meal at our onsite restaurant and that you were able to go for a swim or get a work out in. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Restaurant

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The chef makes the room prices worth the while. The hotel itself is a bit dated, but they have done well with making sure it is kept clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by JSiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, I am so happy that you had such a wonderful stay with us! I always love when our guests find time to enjoy meals in our restaurant because I personally enjoy our chefs meals, so I am happy you also enjoyed it! I am also so happy that you found your room clean and comfortable and that you got the rest you needed during your stay with us! Thank you for choosing our property! We look forward to seeing you again! Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gillette, WY

Clean and quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: It was surprisingly quiet for being near the interstate. We heard nothing outside our room.
It was nice and clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. Breakfast wasn’t included in the price we got, but that’s ok because I’d rather pay less for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Jsiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting Cheyenne, WY. We know how important it is to make sure that it is quiet so our guests can get rest before continuing their travels; so I am so happy that you found your room clean and quiet. We look forward to seeing you again during future travels. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed, left after 1 night

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Prompt check in with e check in through expedia.
Cons: Get a serious cleaning crew and switch to comcast instead of direct TV only makes sense for a location that has such hostile weather conditions.
Location: There are several fast food resterants and a grocery store near by.
Arrived for a late check-in the first one I was assigned was dirty smelled funny and the TV didn't even after maintenance came to try to fix it to no avail. Was moved to another room what happen to be cleaner but that TV didn't work either the maintenance guy said it was the wind causing the problem. Went to dinner and came back had to call the maintenance again this time he got it to work but missed half of game 7 of the world series. I won't go back to that hotel no discount offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you had a smooth check in process. Also, we understand how important a cable programming is necessity while away from home, especially in sports. However, we are deeply sorry to hear that your stay did not go accordingly due to the cleanliness and the availability of the T.V cable in both rooms you had at that time. Your constructive feedback is appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management so we can continually improve our services. We hope to have you back soon, so you can see we are working hard to make improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem OR

Affordable Luxury

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything was exquisite and well thought-out.
Cons: Nothing was sub-par.
Location: Cheyenne seemed like a good-sized city with plenty of dining options nearby.
Everything about this hotel felt luxurious to me, from the kindness and professionalism of the desk staff to the quality of the bath soap. I would love to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by jsiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thanks so much for your stay I am so happy to hear of your happiness with our property. I am glad you found our front desk staff kind and professional and that you found your room clean, quiet, and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again during future travels to the area. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Chichester, PA

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No complaints about the hotel itself. Neighbor was loud and could hear him through the bathroom vent. Clean rooms. Would have preferred to have a fridge in the room, but not a deal breaker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by JSiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am however so sorry about your loud neighbor. I am overall happy that you found your stay clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: They got everything right.
Location: Was there for only a night while travelling through.
Everything you could hope for in a hotel at this price range. Nice and quiet and clean. Slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by jsiegel, Hotel Management
Dear Penny, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had exactly what you needed. I am glad you found your room nice, clean, and quiet and I am hopeful that you had just the perfect comfort for the night. Have fun on your remaining travels! We hope to see you again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Jennifer Walker General Manager