Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laramie, WY

Good value for money

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Stuffs were really good. Expected more items in the breakfast menu although it was enough. Room heater, refrigerator, microwave everything was working fine. Overall good to stay for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wy

Friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff great room clean breakfast good... Only thing was beds r lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One of the worst

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The list would be too long. Although a cheap hotel, it was over priced.
Location: Lock your car and take all valuables with you.
I am trying to find something nice to say. The microwave, Frig and TV worked. This is an old hotel and needs to be torn down. I question the soundness of the structure. The second floor balcony was exposed with cement missing. The rebar was grossly exposed and rusted. I wonder if it will make it through another frost/ thaw season with the snow and water expected.Upon entering, the hotel staff trying to offer comfort stated the police run through the parking lot hourly and he makes his run through the lot too.....Nice but, it makes you really wonder where you are staying. They did have a nice high carb breakfast but, things had been around for awhile. The butter refrozen several times it appeared. The most concerning though was the doors that did not close tightly and had leaves blow through the cracks. About 2am my daughter awoke me to say there was a man at the door. It appeared their system went down and the computer did not show which rooms were clean and which ones were not clean so.....in the middle of the might the manager was knocking on doors trying to see which ones were clean and which were occupied. The staff really cared about the place and tried but I suspect it is too tired and used to be resurrected. It is too bad the owners did not care for it better and allowed it to get to this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the worst.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Broken door lock, we had to change rooms after being told twice we didn't know how the card lock worked. The floor in the shower was dirty. The entire place was run down due to years of neglect. I honestly cannot believe tthat Rodeway Inn allows their name to be associated with these conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wyoming

It was quite some garbage outside the door .

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had no problems. Flat screen TV. Nice lunch area in office.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and Near Everything. A little Run Down

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived early, around 10:30 am after traveling since 3:30 am. They let me finally check in at 1:30pm to try and get some sleep. Can't complain too much, checkin is normally at 3:00. I was disappointed there was no iron or board. I asked for one but they never brought it and acted like I was asking too much of them. Also, the towel rack and toilet paper holder was broken. Both fell off the wall when I tried to use them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!!! BED BUGS!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fleas in bed!!! changed rooms and it wasn't any better...disgusting, nasty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Could spend some time checking on the maids. Had coffee maker creamer and sugar but no coffee. Every lamp and anything that needed electricity was unplugged. Bathtub was not clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is great, so don't expect too much

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Found no tray in the microwave, fire alarm disconnected, mold in bathroom.