Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Apr 25, 2018
I didn't like this motel because the staff was rude and the first room they had given us there was a syringe in the window and the lights didn't work plus the tv didn't Work. Then we asked for our money back. They said they do not give refunds . so we ended up with a different room which was cool the heater didn't work very good. So I will not be staying there again at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is good, hotel is horrible.

Posted Mar 6, 2018 on Hotels
My biggest complaint was the heater didn't work and there was no weather stripping around the door so I ended up having to put tape on the inside of the door to keep the cold air from coming in. If the workers there weren't so nice I would have demanded a refund but they were trying the best with what they had. I do plan on contacting corporate for compensation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Housekeeping did not touch the room each day.

Posted Mar 3, 2018
No cleaning was done in my room each day. Thermostat didn’t work. Shower didn’t get hot. Door didn’t lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Pros: Close to AFB
Cons: Cleanliness updates
Location: AFB
Kayak out the door $52. Nothing special. Simple place to stay. Breakfast was cereal (no milk), biscuits and gravy, wafflemaker, coffee, water and a couple of tiny pastries. also, bread and a toaster. Again NOTHING special but a place to stay fairly cheap.Super close to the AFB.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on how we are doing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a score
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I was sent to three different rooms until I found one that had been cleaned and this was after 5pm. The heater was so noisy, it was hard to sleep. There was coffee, but no coffee pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at a Rodeway in again. I selected this Hotel for its close proximity to local shopping and the highway. The room had visible damage, was unclean, sweltering, and there were broken fixtures. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Bert Dobson

Surprisingly Comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a little cold but besides that room was up to date
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonner Springs, ks 66012

disappointed

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: close to I-25
Cons: TV, lights, breakfast, and clerk.
Location: Great, lots of places to eat.
TV did not work. Many lights were burnt out. Not much for free breakfast. clerk not very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback it is very important to us I do apologize and will address these issues