Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laramie, WY

Good value for money

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Stuffs were really good. Expected more items in the breakfast menu although it was enough. Room heater, refrigerator, microwave everything was working fine. Overall good to stay for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wy

Friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff great room clean breakfast good... Only thing was beds r lumpy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One of the worst

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The list would be too long. Although a cheap hotel, it was over priced.
Location: Lock your car and take all valuables with you.
I am trying to find something nice to say. The microwave, Frig and TV worked. This is an old hotel and needs to be torn down. I question the soundness of the structure. The second floor balcony was exposed with cement missing. The rebar was grossly exposed and rusted. I wonder if it will make it through another frost/ thaw season with the snow and water expected.Upon entering, the hotel staff trying to offer comfort stated the police run through the parking lot hourly and he makes his run through the lot too.....Nice but, it makes you really wonder where you are staying. They did have a nice high carb breakfast but, things had been around for awhile. The butter refrozen several times it appeared. The most concerning though was the doors that did not close tightly and had leaves blow through the cracks. About 2am my daughter awoke me to say there was a man at the door. It appeared their system went down and the computer did not show which rooms were clean and which ones were not clean so.....in the middle of the might the manager was knocking on doors trying to see which ones were clean and which were occupied. The staff really cared about the place and tried but I suspect it is too tired and used to be resurrected. It is too bad the owners did not care for it better and allowed it to get to this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the worst.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Broken door lock, we had to change rooms after being told twice we didn't know how the card lock worked. The floor in the shower was dirty. The entire place was run down due to years of neglect. I honestly cannot believe tthat Rodeway Inn allows their name to be associated with these conditions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne Wyoming

It was quite some garbage outside the door .

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Had no problems. Flat screen TV. Nice lunch area in office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price is great, so don't expect too much

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Found no tray in the microwave, fire alarm disconnected, mold in bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY off I-25

A little disappointed

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cost and the comfort.
Cons: Cleanliness and the one bed had no top sheet.
Location: The location is excellent, right off I-25 so has easy access and could accommodate our truck and trailer. Convenience store/gas station adjacent.
The staff could not have been better and remedied what they would after 10pm but the room was a disappointment. The room itself wasn't too bad but the coffee pot had old stale coffee still in it and only one coffee cup. There was no top sheet on one of the beds. The sink was stained and dirty, the bathroom light switch and tub were filthy (you could see footprints of dirt in the tub). The electrical plugins were hanging out of the wall between the beds. Despite being a smoking room, there were no ashtrays. The refrigerator had spillage in it and the freezer was completely frozen over. I stay here relatively often and was embarrassed when I met my best friend there because I told her it was old, but clean and well maintained. Don't think she'll agree to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice to get out of the weather

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The price was nice. They seem to be in the middle of some renovations. The breakfast was very lacking They didn't have basic supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gave us a dirty room

Posted Sep 6, 2016
First room we were given had an unmade bed and dirty towels on the floor. Gave us a new room, but was all the way around the other side of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to sleep

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Easy on-off from highway.
Cons: Some cleaning and maintenance.
Location: The area has a number of historical sites to check out. The trolley tour was fun and interesting.
Three washing machines on site but none working due to repeated vandalism. The whole place could use a good deep cleaning.