Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My daughters LOVE the ro

Posted Mar 28, 2017
They got snowed in Cheyenne and could not leave the guy from expedia helped get them a room so fast and took care of everything I was amazed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Very nice for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Everything was very nice and clean didn't have any problems at all staff was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was an average motel room but comfortable and clean. Exterior hallways are in pretty bad condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laramie, WY

Good value for money

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel room was clean. Stuffs were really good. Expected more items in the breakfast menu although it was enough. Room heater, refrigerator, microwave everything was working fine. Overall good to stay for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wy

Friendly

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff great room clean breakfast good... Only thing was beds r lumpy.
2 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Service was bad my room was never made up until I complained they got my checkout date wrong.when I checked in there was old coffee still in the pot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We spent one night in this dated but cheap motel. And while we recognize the "value" of the low price, we do not accept a rude reception by the hotel manager, Mark, who refused to do anything for us even though a pipe burst below our room leaving us with no heat or water, in sub freezing temperatures. We were asking for $20 back so we could go grab a coffee and sit somewhere warm but we were met with attitude and indifference. This motel is no prize to begin with. Throw in bad customer service and you are seriously better off anywhere in town. 
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel room.

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay. It was easy to catch the greyhound bus station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

One of the worst

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Cons: The list would be too long. Although a cheap hotel, it was over priced.
Location: Lock your car and take all valuables with you.
I am trying to find something nice to say. The microwave, Frig and TV worked. This is an old hotel and needs to be torn down. I question the soundness of the structure. The second floor balcony was exposed with cement missing. The rebar was grossly exposed and rusted. I wonder if it will make it through another frost/ thaw season with the snow and water expected.Upon entering, the hotel staff trying to offer comfort stated the police run through the parking lot hourly and he makes his run through the lot too.....Nice but, it makes you really wonder where you are staying. They did have a nice high carb breakfast but, things had been around for awhile. The butter refrozen several times it appeared. The most concerning though was the doors that did not close tightly and had leaves blow through the cracks. About 2am my daughter awoke me to say there was a man at the door. It appeared their system went down and the computer did not show which rooms were clean and which ones were not clean so.....in the middle of the might the manager was knocking on doors trying to see which ones were clean and which were occupied. The staff really cared about the place and tried but I suspect it is too tired and used to be resurrected. It is too bad the owners did not care for it better and allowed it to get to this point.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One of the worst.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Broken door lock, we had to change rooms after being told twice we didn't know how the card lock worked. The floor in the shower was dirty. The entire place was run down due to years of neglect. I honestly cannot believe tthat Rodeway Inn allows their name to be associated with these conditions.