Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Cigarettes and Hair

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The entire place smelled of cigarette smoke. Our bathroom had quite a lot of long black hair in and around the bathtub. The carpet was stained in several areas. At the top of the stairs was a room that appeared to have had the door kicked in. As a whole it was just very run down and smelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Terrible location and awful 1st impression

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: terrible
Made reservation at least 6 months in advance due to it being Cheyenne Frontier Days & most hotels were already booked. Showed up around 6 pm to a truck stop with Rodeway Inn in the parking lot. Enter into lobby which has several video cameras in every direction and lobby person is behind plexy glass. We ask about our reservation and are told that they tried calling us (that day) while we are on the road and that they cancelled our reservation. Needless to say, we were glad we didn't have to step into a room, but very annoyed with the circumstance. Will never stay at a Rodeway Inn, ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Truck stop hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Credit card charged 3 days before arrival, no towels or comforter in room. Located at truck stop but rooms quiet. No frills or amenities if looking for a bed and nothing else then this is your place.
1 out of 5
by ethan from Missouri

BED BUGS

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE. Not only is it adjacent to a very busy truck stop, but it is also disgusting. I found 2 BED BUGS as soon as I pulled back the comforter. Luckily I saw them and could get out of there and to another hotel before it was too late. The desk clerk admitted that they had had the place fumigated, but it obviously didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, IA

Bates Motel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We called early to inform them we would be late to check in. When we showed up we had to call someone to come to the front desk. We had to call twice. Then she finally came down in her bathrobe. When we got to the room is was disgusting. There was a dirty washcloth hanging in the shower. The carpet was stained. One of the two beds was almost broken. When we tried to check out the next morning we tried calling three times and no one ever came. We left the room key and went on our way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Rodeway General Manager, Hotel Management
Jennifer, I am extrtemley sorry you had this unpleasant experience. We are under new Managment So we ask that you come back and stay for a better experience.
2 out of 5
by Denis from Sandy Utah

A quick stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not one to judge, i just did not feel right in that place!!! If you read between the lines you will know what I'm saying
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Rodeway General Manager, Hotel Management
I am Sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. We have recently changed Managment and Housekeeping. I As the new Gm ask that yout come visit us again, for a more pleasant stay. Sincerly yours, General Manager Shelly Jeffries
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Comfortable and quiet. The website said breakfast was offered but this was not the case
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Preben from Snekkersten

For ringe til beboelse

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Motellet var urent og beskidt. Det var placeret i samlested for lastbiler med meget snavs og støj. Der var ej heller morgenmad, hvilket der er med i bekræftelsen. Alt i alt et maget ringe motel, hvor der bestemt ikke var value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Did not stay. Everything was disgusting. Room and bathroom were dirty and in disrepair.