Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

Nice stop on road trip

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice stop on our road trip. Clean, friendly & great wifi. Good place to stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Honest Eclipse Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: This is a low-priced hotel, so keep your expectations in line with what you pay.
Location: The access to the freeway was wonderful. We had no problems getting anywhere in town. Light sleepers beware: You can hear trains rumbling by.
I booked my hotel early for the 2017 Eclipse so that I wouldn't have to pay inflated rates. As the eclipse approached I heard horror stories about hotels contacting guests to inform them the rate they would pay was higher than what they booked. I wondered if this hotel would do the same when I checked in, or conveniently lose my low-rate reservation. I was pleased that the hotel honored the reserved rate. A+ for honesty and integrity
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice space, but lacks for breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Price, location, dogs permitted.
Cons: Breakfast
Good location, nice landscaped front. Desk clerk was very helpful with info and enthusiasm. Breakfast was kind of oversold, though, with only a waffle maker as the hot-food option. Stayed at a lower-scale property the day before and even it had B&G and scrambled eggs in addition to waffles. So stay here, find breakfast elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Cheyenne Super 8

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Location: Great.
It was comfortable but it needs a face lift inside. Rooms need a more modern update. The breakfast waffles were wonderful. Staff might be a little more professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, ny

Close to highway - near Colorado border

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Busy hotel, sold out when we arrived but had reservation so we're ok. parking was limited, but front desk directed for good spots to park. Easy to access rooms, breakfast was great, clean friendly and stocked
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Eclipse

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
First hotel I ever reserved a year in advance. Closest I could find to the eclipse path in Wyoming back then.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

It's a typical Motel 8- not maintained for comfort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: What is so hard about checking out lamps, the air conditioner, etc., in each room and having them repaired? Oh, I know! It costs $$$ and eats profit.
Location: This motel was located a couple of miles from downtown Cheyenne so it is not within walking distance to the city. Cheyenne has several museums.
The room was as expected - no frills, decent place to stay. As with other Motel 8s I've stayed at, the air conditioner was not functioning. In this room, the bathroom fan would slow down and stop running, and one of the lamps did not work at all. Maintenance at Motel 8s, in my experience, is not high on the customer comfort scale. Other than comfort maintenance, it was a less expensive stay compared to other motels in the area..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here one night en route to Casper for the Eclipse. Everything went smoothly and the clerk was helpful in suggesting an activity for the evening with the kids. The room was clean and comfortable.