Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the decor

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very friendly staff , they went out of their way to make my stay pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I love to stay in historical hotels. Great service the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. Enjoyed the room and rates were acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Elegant old hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It is unique. The old photos and antiques add to the ambiance of an historic building with an interesting history.
Cons: Better lighting in the room, especially near the closet.
Location: It is in downtown Cheyenne, convenient to restaurants, state government buildings, the State Museum, and a city park. Good central location.
The hotel has been lovingly renovated to reflect its historic origins. Because it is an old building, the rooms are small but well appointed. The restaurant is very good. Great place to stay if you like history and atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Nice lobby bad room

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Downtown location and lobby was interesting.
Cons: From my experience everything needs improvement
Location: Good location in downtown Cheyenne.
It's like they reserve the worst room for on-line reservations. Not enough outlets, scum in tub, peeling plaster in bathroom, uncomfortable bed, and all in an extremely small room. I did get a $25 meal voucher for restaurant in lobby, but the meal was so bad I couldn't eat. The lobby was nice, and I'm sure some rooms are nice. Given the hotel was virtually empty, it seems they could have given me a better room. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheatland, WY

HISTORIC

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: History
Cons: Add a couple more pillows to bed, really clean the PTAC units, repair the door know on bathroom.
Location: Walking, shopping, eating and drinking. Lots of antique shops, Ernie November, decor shops, tourist stuff.
Stay here for the history and you will probably be satisfied. I am happy with my stay. There is NO spa, hot tub or pool, contrary to some reports. I enjoyed my one-night stay. There is a parking garage 2 blocks west of the hotel, even in the winter, it was not a bad walk. It was free to us because we were from out of town. The hotel has been somewhat modernized for comfort but it retains old charm where comfort is not a concern. There are plenty of antiques to view. I loved strolling around the second floor mezzanine. The restaurant is reasonably priced and portions are certainly not skimpy. There are different things to do (eat, shop, walk) downtown. It would be a blast in the summer on a weekend. Cheyenne often has a Farmer's Market in the park on an opposing corner during summer weekends. It's fairly close to I-80 which makes it easy for Interstate travelers. I feel the view is prettiest from a window that one could see the corner to the south/southeast of the hotel. A person could see the Depot, park, and activities. Look on a map first if you're choosy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheatland, Wyoming.

I love the location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I didn't stay this time, but I have been thete before. I love it !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Historic Hotel in Capitol City

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Historic charm.
Location: Cheyenne Railroad depot, shopping, bars and restaurants.
They don't build hotels like this anymore! Beautiful hotel that is over 100 years old. Attention to detail when it was built. A lot of historic artifacts on display throughout the hotel. Excellent restaurant 9 I ate dinner and breakfast). Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

The 2 -Q Suite and it was very spacious.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The room was great. It is a very old historic hotel. With that in mind, sometimes you have to run the water long to get the rust out of the water. The restaurant is very expensive, but it tasted good. They were out of bread, some of the entrees, and desserts. The location was good, but very little parking. All in all we would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice historic place

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: Atlas theatre
nicely preserved property. Good downtown location