Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Great hotel, pet friendly as well. Very close to the chop house which was an amazing dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Great location! Everything was within walking distance. Parking was a bit tricky; the hotel has a parking lot, which is approximately 3 blocks away. Fortunately, I was able to find street parking that allowed me to park until 10 AM. The room that I stayed in was not well lit and I did have a small concern about cleanliness -- nothing I couldn't handle though. Overall, the staff were friendly and professional, the complimentary breakfast was a great way to start the day, and the history behind the hotel was amazing. I enjoyed my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2018
motel and staff are excellent, and the room cleanliness is exceptional the only draw back is parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Fabulous, historic location. Our room overlooks the old depot and the Friday night music festival. We had a wonderful step back in time experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
This is an older hotel. There are certain concessions you expect to make for an older hotel; however, there are some that just weren’t acceptable in my opinion. There was a large black stain in the sink that looked dug in. Possibly a burn mark? The tub drained slowly, which left you standing in ankle-deep water, which is gross. There wasn’t enough lightning in the room. The elevator was extremely small. The redeeming qualities were the Wild West theme and downtown location that’s close to the action of Cheyenne. I wouldn’t, personally, stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2018
TV didn't work and staff unable to fix and wouldn't bring me a replacement...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 31, 2018
No hot water in the morning. Cold showers for everyone. The lobby areas of the hotel maintain the historic charm. However, although it is obvious that there has been some effort to update the rooms, more needs to be done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclectic

Posted May 29, 2018
Nice place, good people, the history is everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted May 27, 2018
The employees were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was awesome. The room was comfortable. The tv channels were great.