Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from addis

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The place is very near to the airport The shower do. It have running water, you need to collect water in to the bucket before taking shower
1 out of 5
by Nikhil Balavant

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Bad experience! No one should go to this hotel. No cleanliness, not even have a shower facility. Dirty toilet, very tiny rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsafe hotel with rude management.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Management was unkind. The staff would continuously stare every time I would leave the room. Twice I found a staff member sitting outside my room. On the last night, without being informed, we were locked out after returning late. Upon entering the room, I discovered someone had showered inside my shower. I would not recommend this for a comfortable or safe stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

transferred to another hotel of the same "branch"

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: it was very quiet (a room in the basement without window)
Location: it's pretty close to the international airport
Arriving at midnight after a long long ride I was transferred to another hotel. No explanation why! Staff was very unfriendly and rude. They wanted me to pay before even seen this new hotel. They told me it's a hotel of the same branch. It was called Cosmo and was not far away from the hotel that I've booked. My comments refer to that hotel! They helped me to get a taxi Rikscha, but asked very pushy for a tip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Terrible Experience in a terrible environment

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The ability to host International Tourist
I booked the room as almost in advance with Expedia. I checked in at noon. They said that the room they reserved for me is in repair and they have the room for me in an other hotel. The other hotel -named Apex was a place that I wouldn't choose and therefore I don't blame the people at Apex Hotel. I felt insulted by the Planet Plaza Hotel receptionist and by the people at Expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was good, ambiance of room was good, courteous staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

HOTEL IS AWAY FROM RAILWAY. I could not stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: No experience. Nothing
Cons: approach and everything
Location: sorry
my experience was very bad. Even after booking and paying, I was not allowed to check in and diverted to a budget hotel Named Cosmo,where there are no proper facilities/amenities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ch

Budget hotel. Good for a single night stay

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It is near the airport but really a budget hotel. Small rooms. Not recommended to stay with family because of its size.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel I can't offer any star for this hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: People hospitality
Cons: Rest room need regular cleaning, we experienced very bad smell in the bathroom through out the stay
Location: Hotel location is very bad, it is located in a slum area and out side the hotel door very horrible noise and pavement business happening.
Hotel location is really bad but Hotel management and staff are good they are so friendly it made us peace.