Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service all round.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed the convenient position near the airport and the high standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Hardip Marwah, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing #HyattRegencyMumbai, hotel near the International airport. I am glad that you loved the hotel services & facilities. Would love to see your memories across facebook/twitter/instagram (@hyattregencymumbai). Looking forward to welcome you again soon! Regards, Hardip Marwah, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Mumbai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Poor reception services

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: comfortable
Cons: staff attention and behaviour
I was attending a wedding at the Hotel and decided to stay for three days . I did not have a wedding card . I phoned reception to see if they could send someone to buy a simple wedding card for which I would pay for this service as well as the price of the card. This was because I did not know Mumbai and did not have transport. The staff checked if they could do this for me and after a lot of toing and froing , it was not possible to have this request met. There are porters hanging around the reception desk trying to grab your baggage , my baggage was taken from me before I had a chance to say know. One evening I asked the reception staff to arrange a taxi for me . When I went out , one of the doormen said that a hotel taxi would be too expensive and decided to get me a really small , smelly, rickety , dirty car and put me in it. I did not like the fact that I was not given the chance to decide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfort and Luxury

Posted Jul 12, 2017
As a frequent Hyatt client, I can say I have never stayed at a nicer and more courteous Hyatt Regency. While most Regency's are 4 star this was definitely a 5 star establishment. The room was immaculate. Large, bright, and comfortable. The facilities were excellent and the staff was impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Hardip Marwah, Hotel Management
Dear Rishi, Thank you for reviewing #HyattRegencyMumbai, hotel near the International airport. I am glad that you loved the hotel services & facilities. Would love to see your memories across facebook/twitter/instagram (@hyattregencymumbai). Looking forward to welcome you again soon! Regards, Hardip Marwah, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Mumbai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to Airport.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Stayed for 5 days, the staff was nice and very helpful. Staff named "Prashant" in restaurant was kind and very proffesional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice but dry

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel was nice but the staff were a little dry. They weren't rude or unhelpful, just not memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

New hotel close to he airport

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very comfortable stay, new hotel with all modern facilities, great for international travellers, close to the airport and excellent service. Hotel taxi service is a bit over priced but other than that, excellent hotel and I would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los angeles

Very clean escape from the city

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: The customer service and friendliness of all staff.
Location: Airport literally can walk.
The food was excellent! Customer service exceptional. Rooms very clean. Staff attentiveness remarkable. So close to the airport makes getting your flights super easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Hardip Marwah, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thank you for reviewing #HyattRegencyMumbai, hotel near the International airport. I am glad that you loved the hotel services & facilities. Would love to see your memories across facebook/twitter/instagram (@hyattregencymumbai). Looking forward to welcome you again soon! Regards, Hardip Marwah, General Manager, Hyatt Regency Mumbai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel conveniently located near the Mumbai International Airport. Rooms, amenities and food was great. The only issue I had was on check-in a certain fee wasn't properly communicated to me. I was offered a package that provided transportation to the airport, breakfast, access to the lounge and cocktail hour. I was told that all together it was a certain rate per room for all of the days. I confirmed with them the total charge would be would be double that amount as I had 2 rooms for two days. Upon checkout, I received a bill for double what I was expecting and was informed that the rate communicated was per room per night plus taxes and fees. I am not upset with the service as it was great and I would have probably taken it anyway but it wasn't a pleasant surprise that it was more than double what I was told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near to the International Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Notices on bedroom doors when ready to be cleaned
Location: Next to airport but easy to get into Mumbai by taxi
Excellent hotel. Staff very attentive and friendly. The choice at breakfast is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meerut

Very nice ambience and helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great place ideally located very friendly staff rooms very clean and toiletries well stocked nice pool and spa amidst very green surroundings