Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: good location and specious
Cons: no comments
Location: no comments
It was a very good experience tostay in this hotel. my complete family enjoyed the ambiance and surrounding of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Beautiful Hotel with excellent facilities. Would love to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excellent! A paradise in the middle of a busy city

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The rooms are very clean and , food was excellent specially the Chinese food! Staff was very friendly we travel a lot and never felt this happy and comfortable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Fantastic staff. This is my third stay with Leela and I love it every time . This Mumbai location however is looking old structure wise. Hotel can be maintained a bit better . But as always Leela is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
will come back again and again one of the finest experiences
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Clean business hotel near the airport

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The surroundings are very clean and spacious.
Cons: The bed was hard and uncomfortable. Also the options for news channels were quite limited.
Location: The location is convenient to the airport.
The Leela is a clean, well accommodated hotel near the airport and not far from SEEPZ. The restaurants are good, the staff very attentive, and the hotel itself very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
The Leela Mumbai is a 5 Star hotel. It would be a 5 Star hotel in any country, with one important caveat that is important for guests who want a good dining experience. Great lobby, clean rooms, nice rooms, good to great staff. Everything is excellent about The Leela Mumbai with the exception of the cuisine, which in my opinion is quite poor with one exception. Ironically, the the Indian restaurant, Jamvaar has surprisingly poor food (I am an expert on Indian cuisine). The oriental Great Wall restaurant is only slightly better. This is not an individual opinion. It includes the views of three friends (my guests). Perhaps the greatest irony is that its buffet restaurant, The Citrus, is actually quite good getting a 4 or 5 Star rating in my books. Unless in hotel dining is very important, I would definitely recommend this hotel. BTW, the pizza is surprisingly good! I plan to stay at The Leela Mumbai again - I just want frequent their restaurants, except for The Citrus.
4 out of 5
by Paras Jain

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel overall good, disappointed to be not given wifi service as it is such a basic amenity now but they consider it a luxury.
1 out of 5
by Gopal

Worst experience !!! Not worth

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Worst stay possible. Breakfast people were like doing a favor by serving. Really bad experience in the breakfast area. Staff especially kapil was rude. He started wrapping things off while we having breakfast on my table. Houskeeping staff was at its best and warm but other than that I would never ever stay at this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Leela - Faded Glory

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The room was quitecomfortable.
Cons: The elderly concierge who checked us in should be moved to a position where is not required to interact with the public.
Location: Quite convenient to the airport.
At one time the Leela was the only really fine hotel near the Mumbai airport. Although it is still a comfortable experience, it is no longer the only, nor the best in that area. Given this situation, I was surprised to find that the elderly male concierge was unpleasantly gruff and officious with my wife and I, and kept us waiting unnecessarily even though there was no one else at the desk. His demeanor suggested that he wished we would go somewhere else, which, had we not already booked the hotel, we would have done. If this was not enough, he denied us the traditional complimentary transfer to the International airport (less than a mile away), and tried to sell us hired car at almost $25.00 for the short trip from the hotel to the airport. We declined his offer. On the plus side, when we checked out, his replacement, Miss J, was not only helpful, efficient and charming, she also provided us, free of charge,a chauffeured BMW to take us to the airport. The driver made our transfer to the airline desk at the Mumbai airport (on often grueling experience) pleasant and painless. Most of the staff at the Leela were pleasant and helpful. One stand out was one of the managers of the Citrus restaurant (one of several pleasant, though seriously overpriced, restaurants at the Leela). The manager, Mr. G., was pleasant, helpful, friendly, and saw to it that the staff took excellent care of us.