Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Just fantastic!

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We were greeted by Fah upon our arrival. She was kind, friendly and very helpful. When we settled in our room we were introduced to Pui our personal assistant. Pui is a gem! She helped us with all our planning. She has a lovely personally and is amazingly helpful. The rooms are well done and clean and the ground is beautiful. We also met Ann the general manager who is very visible around the hotel. She too is exceptional and a pleasure to chat with. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toto is the best!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Lovely place - small, historic, beautiful grounds, great break from the Chaing Mai bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Very nice hotel, friendly staff good food, would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Brilliant luxury

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of the old city, just beyond the river. There are good local restaurants around and it's not far to the centre of town.
We had a wonderful stay, made even more special by the attentive kindness of Pui. The food was high quality (the Khao Soy Chicken particularly authentic). The drinks in the bar were delicious and creative. The men's facial was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Sanctuary in the City

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Once you step foot on the property, it is as thought you've been transported to another place. A place of solitude and the highest level of service. Pui, our butler was very responsive and helpful. The breakfast served in the morning always offered something different and was delicious and the rooms are very well layer out and comfortable. It's no wonder this place is so well rated by the likes of Travel + Leisure Magazine and others. A must stay on your trip to Chiang Mai.
5 out of 5
by Kam Man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We had an issue on the check in but they fix it also we met the manager very nice person the hotel is beautiful one of the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter, fl

Beautiful quaint getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Superb service from start to finish. Incredibly beautiful property and huge room -- we did not want to leave! Highly recommend. Also fantastic location. Can't beat and we will definitely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful house

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The atmosphere is amazing...feels like time has stopped. Staff is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels