Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, On Canada

Thailand Beauty

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Calmness in a busy city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Truly World-Class Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
My wife and I fell in love with this place the moment they picked us up from the airport. Each member of the staff is so wonderful and attentive. The room, landscaping, pool, dining, and service are all 100% perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful respite from bustling Chang Mai

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Everything was truly beautiful. The rooms are all suites and extremely spacious. Large outdoor porch surrounded by beautiful landscaping. A very peaceful experience. Special thanks to our butler Pui and all the excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

A quiet oasis in the city located near river

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the location and the swimming pool.
Cons: The scale in the room does not work properly. Despite complaining to the housekeeper and the reception staff, it remained unchanged for 3 days.
Location: Only 10 min ride to Night Bazaar area or 15 minutes walk. Good thai massage venues. Restaurants near by along the river look attractive but poor food
The hotel grounds and facilities are beautifully maintained. Our East Borneo Suite is very comfortable with all the amenities of a 5-star resort hotel. Love the outdoor shower in the suite. The restaurant staffs were particularly friendly and hospitable. The 25m outdoor pool is excellent for lap swimmer like me, but a little narrow. Only 2 people can do laps at the same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Layton, UT

Possibly the best Hotel I've stayed at!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
From the moment that Charm picked us up at the airport to the time we went back to the airport, this was an amazing and enchanting experience. From the wonderful reception area to the manicured grounds, this was a magical place. The service was outstanding, especially Pui, our butler, who anticipated our every need. Our suite was stunning and the outdoor shower was the icing on the cake. The restaurants were amazing with one of the best breakfast buffets ever. I can't say enough about 137, it truly has to be experienced to believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of everything!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Every single thing. Facilities, staff, service
The facilities were not only gorgeous but very close to the good spots in the city. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming, they made our honeymoon unbelievably great. This was honestly the best hotel experience I've ever had and I can't recommend them highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Best place we have ever stayed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: You can easily walk or take a tuk tuk into the craziness (for an American) of the city where you can find good restaurants, shopping and massages.
We have been in great hotels all over the world and never more impressed than we were with 137 Pillars House. From the time we were picked up at the airport until the day we left our experience couldn't have been any better. The landscaping is beautiful and exceptionally maintained, the food, especially breakfast, outstanding, and accommodations more than we could have hoped for. With only thirty units spread around the grounds our time spent there made us feel special. I really could go on and on about 137 Pillars House, from our butler Toto to the best mattress and pillows we have ever used, but probably what we liked most was the staff. I can't justly describe how wonderful and helpful everyone was, not because, in my opinion, it was their job or they were expecting something from you, but because they truly cared about making your stay there the best it could be. An absolutely amazing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Design, lay out, room size, attention to detail, staff, quality of breakfast
Location: 10 minutes/100 baht 'tuk tuk' ride from the old town
Four day trip over Christmas - had a really pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF/ Bay Area

Boutique hotel... serene and tranquil.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Loved. Loved. Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were all the right amount of attentiveness, the property is immaculate and an oasis in the middle of so much action, and the decor was elegant. The rich history behind the original house made the property more interesting. We would recommend this hotel to everyone and we would go back in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great boutique luxury hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We had a great stay at 137 Pillars House, and I considered the hotel stay as part of the Chiang Mai experience, not just a place to sleep. The hotel grounds, rooms, food, and most importantly, the staff, are amazing. Breakfast was very nice - not a vast selection but plenty of top-quality choice. Thai dinner was ok but not my favorite - note that I am not a big fan of Thai food. Would come back again.