Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
One of the great small luxury hotels my wife and I stayed! The staff spoke good English (which is very helpful in Thailand) and was extremely friendly, gentle, and willing to please us. They have really nicest smiles! We thoroughly enjoyed a short stay of three days. We will be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

One of the best experience ever

Posted May 12, 2016
Everything has been exceeding expectations. Wonderful stay !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Overall very good experience to stay in 137.

Posted May 9, 2016
All staff are very helpful and nice, especially Charm helped us a lot. Helping us booked a local tour and recommended places for us to go. The only thing made us felt disappointmed was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Katy from London

Honeymoon Heaven

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for five nights as part of our honeymoon and just loved it. The East Borneo room was so luxurious and comfortable we were sad it wasn't our room at home! The whole feel of the place was just so tranquil and relaxing. On the subject of mosquitos, the staff do try to keep them at bay. I am bitten a lot everywhere I go but applied repellent each morning and early evening and didn't get one bite. Our butler Pui was absolutely fantastic, she was so friendly and helpful that it added something extra special to our stay there as we didn't have to worry about a thing. Only negative comment is that the breakfast needs some work. There was nothing like the variety and quality offered in the other two five star hotels we stayed in in Thailand...it might be worth management visiting the Okura Prestige in Bangkok to show how to really do it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with first class service!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 nights and the service from all the 137 Pillars staff was first class in every way. Breakfast was excellent especially the freshly made noodles, omelettes and range of freshly squeezed fruit juices. The rooms were well sized and the inclusion of both an indoor and outdoor shower is nice added luxury.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by charles from Toulouse

Cuisine moins bonne

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nous étions 2 couples de la même famille, nous avons déjà séjourné dans cet hôtel et tout est toujours aussi splendide à part la cuisine et la qualité du service qui ont tous les deux nettement baissé. Malgré cela nous y retournerons sans aucun doute.
5 out of 5
by Hunter from San Antonio

Phenomenal 137 Pillars

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
As we arrived at 137 Pillars after our 15 minute ride from the airport, we were greater by lavender tea in their open air lobby. We were assigned a butler who we could contact 24/7 for any of our hotel needs. We spent the afternoon lounging by the beautiful pool and live wall. The staff were some of the friendliest who served us in Thailand. Our room was impeccably clean. We received complimentary water, robes, sandals, and bath salts. The morning breakfasts were the best we had in Thailand. We spent one afternoon getting traditional thai massages at their spa. Dinner's at 137 pillars were excellent as well. Pui was our personal butler and she was outstanding. We still text her occasionally to se how she is doing. My wife cried when we left.
5 out of 5
by YA HUI from Taiwan

很優雅又具特色的飯店

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
非常好的飯店,幸運被up grade到有泳池的大房間,ipod內又有事前灌了音樂,讓人很想多住幾晚。