Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast food was sub par. Location was not great. If you like overlooking a mud river it offered that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

친절한 직원, 깔끔한 객실 상태..다소 부실한 조식메뉴..

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: 직원들 굉장히 친절합니다.. 태국에 머무르며 처음으로 드나들 때 인사하는 직원들을 만났습니다..
Cons: 조식메뉴와 객실의 어두움
Location: 중심가와 거리가 있습니다.. 건너편에 무슬람 사원이 있나봅니다.. 아침 저녁 이슬람 사원에서 들리는 소리가 나네요.. 방해되는 정도는 아닙니다..
전반적인 느낌은 아주 좋습니다.. 제목과 같이 객실상태, 직원의 친절도는 아주 만족할 만 합니다.. 다만 중심가와 거리가 있습니다.. 송테우 이용하셔야 합니다.. 도보론 태국날씨 고랴할 때 불가능합니다.. 조식메뉴가 부실하네요.. 조명이 어둡습니다.. 하지만 지내기엔 괜찮습니다.. 하지만 장기투숙은 고려해봐야 할 듯 하네요.. 마이너스 요인은 오직 조식메뉴와 객실의 어두움 정도.. 그리고 키가 카드키가 아닌 열쇠입니다..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Better than expected... Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Outstanding ambiance with a beautiful design. The staff were so helpful. The breakfast was outstanding and scenic as you sit by the river. You need to take a tuk tuk to the historical area as it is too far to walk which was not a problem at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis by the River Ping

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We had 3 generations of our family enjoy a short stay in Chiangmail. This was a beautiful oasis. Serene, pretty, small and private. We will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ぼったくりでしかない「大晦日ガラディナー」

Posted Jan 5, 2016
エクスペディアで予約する際には、「大晦日にはガラディナーがあり、一人2200バーツで、これは別料金」ということが書かれていた。当日、チェックインしようとすると、このガラディナーが強制参加だといい、払わなければチェックインできませんという!大晦日の宿を人質に、一人2200バーツ(タイでは相当高額な食事代です)を脅し取ろうという魂胆だ。異議をいうと、エクスペディアのカスタマーセンターに電話し、担当者とつないで、その電話を私に渡し、直接話せ、という。エクスペディアの担当者は日本語ができる中国人の孫岳という人で、「強制」というニュアンスが全く読み取れない、という日本語の問題をまったく受け付けず、とにかくその金額を払え、というだけ(あと、その上司も)。弱者の足下を見て、責任を客に押しつけようというのだ。 で、全く納得しないまま支払わされたガラディナーだが、これが貧相なことといったらない。ビュッフェの食事は品数も少なく、安価なものばかりで、味も最低。へたくそなコスプレ民族舞踊とかのコストも入れても、どう考えても500バーツ以上ではありえない。それが2200バーツ!!そりゃあ、強制しなければだれも参加しないわけよ。翌日の朝食もひどいもので、要するにこのホテル、建物とか見かけ、ちょっときれいめにしておいて、後は一切、何のコストもかけない、という、およそホスピタリティの基本がないホテルで、本質的にぼったくりバー的。それが凝縮して現れたのがこの「ガラディナー」。人生で最悪の年越しだった。こういうホテルはゼッタイに避ける、というのが気持ちよく旅行をする秘訣だと思う。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HKSAR

Dear Hotel Management, pls review your wifi system

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: I can't tell you about that at this moment, let me think about it.
Cons: Boring breakfasts, wifi, the size of swimming pool, ......
Location: Nil near the hotel.
Poor wifi system. You might have to get a new ID and password after disconnected or you have more then TWO things to make use of wifi. I experienced that I have to get THREE sets of wifi ID and PASSWORD within one day !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vientiane. Lao PDR

Near perfect boutique hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The staff were so lovely, even the security guards would stop traffic when wanting to cross over the road, and the rooms were beautifully re-imagined
Cons: Perhaps having a free-of-charge sauna/jacuzzi next to the pool
Location: Walking distance from night bazaar and likewise the Railway Station
Arriving deep into the evening, we went down to the restaurant and they were fully open and happy to see us. However, as the main dining room was full with a tour group they opened a separate dining room for us and the service, cocktails, and food was really good. The staff at this hotel are really wonderful, and so helpful and yet not uncomfortably intrusive. The location is improbably serene, with the grass and garden area next to the river extremely quiet and yet the hotel is so well located and the table and chairs by the river proved ideal for an informal business meeting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shenzhen

喜欢装修风格,简洁精致有设计感,安静,干净,

Posted Jul 25, 2015
住了4晚,整体感觉下来:安静 整洁 人少 适合要求私秘性的蜜月旅行;总共只有20多个房间,不会人来人往很嘈杂;干净,泡了一次浴缸,没有问题,不过浴缸旁标明是“milky bath"牛奶浴的瓶子里其实装的是和“soap”沐浴露瓶子里一样的东西?叫了服务员来问,说是不同的东西,呵呵,算了。游泳池虽然小,但是因为酒店人少,去的时候就只有我们两个人游,加上泳池在角落里,私秘性不错,也就当作享受了一次很大的私人泳池了,呵呵。服务不错,每天都跟他们要几瓶水,也算赠送,没有收钱。含的早餐不错,不过我们到达当天中午在酒店用了一次午餐,人均消费60-100元,很贵,菜品也不怎么样,难怪没有人在这里吃饭 (那天中午就我们2个人吃)。到清迈古城,酒店帮忙叫的突突车,100泰铢,约人民币20元。晚上7点有免费车送客人去古城或夜市,我们没有坐。有免费的自行车借用。走的那天,飞机的早上6点的,通过酒店叫出租车,400泰铢,约人民币80元,早上4点钟出发,10分钟就到机场了,觉得费用相对较贵,但是酒店说是因为时间太早,本来只要200泰铢,清晨太早,需收400泰铢。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
It's a clean hotel, but kinda noisy because kids running around, the staff didn't refill body lotion and cotton swab for 2 days
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great gem in Chiang Mai

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Everything was top notch.
Location: Walking distance to the CM night market.
This was our first stop on a multi-week vacation. Everything from the transportation arranged, the staff, the facilities, the room was excellent. We enjoyed the spa here as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.