Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by David from Australia

Mountain Mist

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice resort although getting run down and we had some cockroaches in the bathroom. Other than this we were comfortable and very impressed with the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiederstedt

schickes Hotel im Dschungel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe (mal abgesehen von den Geräuschen einiger Dschungel-Bewohner)
Cons: Das Frühstück war mir etwas karg ausgefallen.
Location: Nur ein paar km neben der Hauptstraße; Abzweig ist super ausgeschildert. Auch in Englisch.
Die Überschrift nennt schon die Hauptstärke des Hotels: Ruhe, Natur und dennoch ein gewisses Maß an Komfort. Die Zufahrt ist zu eng für Tourbusse, folglich keine grölenden Pauschaltouristen. Das Hotel besteht aus ein paar Bungalows an einem Hang und verfügt auch über einen kleinen Pool. Ideal zum Relaxen. Ich stoppe hier gerne für eine Nacht auf dem Weg nach Pai. Für längere Aufenthalte ist dann selbst mir zu wenig los. Die letzten 500 m der Zufahrtsstraße sind unbefestigt; Während der Regenzeit braucht man möglicherweise ein 4x4 Fahrzeug.
5 out of 5
by Natacha

Relaxing getaway in Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Ebookers
The staff can't speak english apart from the manager I could talk to on the phone, which shows that the resort is for locals and the it's located in a remote and quiet area. The outdoor pool is amazing and the view, just breathtaking! It will be even better when the terraced paddy fields are green in the rainy season. If you're looking for an authentic getaway, I highly recommend this hotel. Strongly advised to rent a car too, however it's still possible to get there by public tranportation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Relaxing resort outside of busy Chiang Mai.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
If you are looking to get away from all the tourists and hustle and bustle from the city, this is the place. We had been traveling all around Thailand for over two weeks upon arriving at this resort and we were growing a bit tired of seeing tourists and such busy cities driven by tourism and filled with smog and polluted air. This resort was just what we needed. It was about a 50 minute scooter ride from Chiang Mia to the resort (hauling 40lb backpacks on our backs) we pulled in and immediately felt the serenity and relaxation that was about to begin. Views of on looking countryside were gorgeous and the sunsets and sunrises were incomparable. Stunning! We would relax by the infinity pool or read out on the deck, taking in the chirping of the frogs and the singing from the birds. Whenever we had enough of that we would hop on the scooters and cruise around the backroads stopping at local food carts or boutique coffee shops and restaurants (green coffe: just west of the resort on 1095 was probably one of the coolest coffee/barista bars I've ever been to in my life and I don't even really like coffee. The food was incredible as well, but the owners are some of the most renowned and incredible baristas in all of Thailand). Up the road from green coffee was a national park filled with hiking, walking, bat caves and a really pleasant waterfall flowing with cold water and cool air. We swam underneath the waterfall for a good 40 minutes which felt so refreshing on a hot day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 台北

環境非常清幽,適合放空與創作

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: 自然環境完全包圍。
Cons: 希望房間內能備有煮水壺及簡易茶包,收費也沒關係。
由於是淡季入住,整個渡假村只有我們這組客人,自然的環境和清邁多變的天空令人難忘,從事的活動即是泡在游池、閱讀及騎腳踏車探索環境。餐點好吃價位合理。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

周邊配套不好,但度假村本身環境沒話說

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
班清是個非常美麗的地方,也是個與世隔絕放鬆的度假村。 服務人員很親切,可惜的是,英語溝通的能力不是很好。 班清所提供的餐點非常美味,早餐份量有些少,但還是吃的飽。 我喜歡班清度假村所塑造出來美麗原始的風貌,很令人放鬆。 但是,若是要在這裡選擇其他的活動,那的確要令人三思, 我們這次選擇三晚的入住,但班清僅提供腳踏車的租借,無機車或其他交通工具的租借(班清附近的路途皆為有坡路段,若能提供機車出租會帶來更多的方便性)這讓人感到很不方便,且透過飯店接駁附近市場(約10 min)要300B,我認為太貴(從市場到pai 兩小時距離才收150B) 再者,班清所提供的旅遊配套並不完善,像是前往pai的資訊不足(交通搭乘、相關資訊皆無頭緒)、周邊景點的搭配(並無熟稔的套裝行程給予選擇,包括像大象營或附近村莊的健行與導覽等)、其他活動等等 在前往班清的交通上我們也遇到了許多困難,在出發前已經寄了mail預先問過班清,但都沒有收到任何回應,於是到了清邁要前往班清的過程中,透過電話的聯繫,但班清管理者卻無法給予直接明確的指示,我們輾轉透過前飯店與旅行社的幫忙,才順利抵達班清,這點讓人有個不愉快的感受,畢竟,位處偏遠的條件,應該要有完善的交通指示或是預先的通知與教學,不然讓旅客大包小包的詢問該如何到達班清,是一件非常累人的事情(尤其事前詢問交通相關的mail也沒有回應) 不管如何,班清還是個舒服的環境,若要放鬆與放空,我依然還是會選擇班清,但在其他活動的搭配上(去pai或大象營),我想必須要把它獨立開來,期許班清管理者在服務效率以及服務主動性上能夠更加進步,我相信班清會變得更好。 ps.若按摩的專業度與地點能夠更好,我相信可以更棒。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Wer die Ruhe sucht !

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat mir die Ruhe im Resort und auch in der unmittelbaren Umgebung, vor allem, das ich mit 3 anderen Gästen allein war.
Cons: Ja!! Es so belassen, denn Werbung oder mehr "Standards" wie zum Beispiel ein Fernseher im Zimmer würden dieses Kleinod stören!
Location: Es befindet sich c.a. 50 km nördlich von chiang mai im Wald. Man kann dort eine Reise zu sich selbst unternehmen... ein guter Platz für Meditation.
Bin mit dem Nachtzug von Bangkok nach chiang mai um mir Thailands Norden anzusehen. Um mich zu erholen und Ruhe zu finden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
A very quiet, comfortable little place, where I had a relaxing weekend stay. It had everything a decent, stylish hideaway resort would have had, albeit on a more modest scale. The villa/room was comfortable and had a view to a hillside banana plantation and woodland. There was a nice infinity pool area with loungers. The restaurant did not have a particularly extensive menu, but the dishes you could order were tasty and well prepared. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall, a pleasant, restful place for a few quiet days away from the city.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from schweiz

schön gelegen

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
sehr schön gelegenes hotel und freundliches personal