Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr außergewöhnliche Erfahrung

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Haben 2 Nächte in der BambusHütte verbracht. Super diese Ruhe und die Chefin kocht hervorragendes Thai Essen und dazu noch sehr günstig .sicherlich nicht für jemanden der viel Luxus gewohnt ist, aber Abenteurer kommen auf ihre Kosten. Würde jederzeit wieder dorthin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

great getaway from tourists in Thailand

Posted Feb 14, 2016
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint little makeshift hotel set in the middle of a lush thai forest. the area is becoming overly touristy, but if you stay away from "trodden paths," something that the hotel staff enabled us to do, you'll discover a beautiful local culture where elephants hold a special place and beautiful temples abound. The nature of the region is simply stunning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reine Natur pur

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Wer eine Abenteuer reisen möchte, ist genau da richtig, Zimmer ist Ländlich und sehr einfach, aber sauber, die Hotelfrau kann richtig lecker kochen!! Personal alle sehr nett und hilfsbereit!! Sehr empfehlenswert !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Rustic Jungle Journey

Posted Feb 22, 2015
First of all, let me say how much we loved staying at Bamboo. Friendly staff, wonderful home cooked Thai meals, I felt like being with family and friends sitting around the fire in the early morning and evenings. Bamboo is not for everyone, but if you like roughing it a little and getting a feel for Thai country life, this is your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Travelling thailand

Friendly staff, quiet getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Our experience of the bamboo lodge was a good one. The huts are basic but clean and are fine. The staff where so friendly and only too happy to help. The food was very good. Only downfall is that it is in the middle of nowhere, so a couple of days here is enough. If you want to get away from the hussel and bussel of the cities for a day or two this is your place
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Sydney

Rural experience in traditional Thai huts

Posted Jan 30, 2014
This is a fantastic place if you want to get away from the busy city and hectic pace of most of Thailand. The huts are very basic but that is their attraction - life here is rustic and simple. If you want 5-star, don't come, but if you love camping and are generally a bit of an eco-hippy type, you will love it. Ken and Pin, the owners, are lovely, welcoming, helpful and informative. Pin is also a fantastic cook and the food was beautiful and varied - our 8-year-old couldn't eat enough of it! The site is also only about 20 minutes away from all of the activities, such as zip-lining and rafting, that you would do out of Chiang Mai city so you can get there early, before all the buses arrive, and enjoy yourself crowd-free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Authentic Thailand

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: It's environmentally healthy and in a beautiful area. The land is kept the same as the natural surroundings. The family Is wonderful and genuine.
Cons: The mattress could be a little more comfortable.
Location: The waterfall was a highlight. The village, meditation center, river rafting, elephant trekking, hiking, the tiger kingdom, and ATV's close.
Staying here was one of our favorite experiences in Thailand. Truly a family owned lodge. From the beginning we were taken care of. The Father, daughter team acted as our guides and host/hostess. The mother the cook of amazing thai food. We went on treks, walked to the village, and spent time at the meditation center.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Chicago, IL

Just what we needed .....

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendly staff, the food, the beautiful view, the peacefulness of being away from the cities, the amazingly sweet dog, Milo!
Cons: The beds were rather hard.
Location: Zip-linning through the Mae Taeng valley, The Elephant Nature Park, Meditation Center, Trekking in the jungle!
My husband and I recently spent three days and three nights at Bamboo Country Lodge. Upon discovering this location, though Expedia, I know with out a doubt that Bamboo Country Lodge was our kind of place. Located in the remote parts of the Mae Taeng Valley, Bamboo Country Lodge offers a traveler who loves nature the experience to be a part of nature. After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chiang Mai, my husband and I took one look around at Bamboo Country Lodge and extended our stay! Nestled in the valley are over a dozen bamboo bungalows of various sizes. The room is simple, which is all you really need. There is a working western style toilet, sink, and shower. The shower has it's own small water heater on the wall. It take a special procedure to get the water to be warm, but if you allow the water to fill in the tank, and run it slowly, not allowing the warm water to run out quickly, you will have a warm shower! (Which was hard to come by in Thailand). The entire bungalow is handmade by the owner Ken and his working men. The beds are large, and as we discovered is a style in Thailand, rather firm. To be honest, you are going to spend very little time in your bungalow, so that doesn't really matter! The "restaurant" offers amazing meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner - along with a variety of beverages. Our favorite part was the easy access to nature related events, such as zip lining or using their motor bike to roam around the country side!
4 out of 5
by heike from b

Great place to get away from the city

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Great people at the lodge; incredibly friendly and helpful and great conversations were made there! It's off the beaten track and an escape from the city. It was the perfect place to relax but beware of the mozzies and also if you intend to explore the area because it isn't too accessible. However, it was a great place to spend a night or two and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!