Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautifully relaxing

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet retreat-like location; great for reading and lounging
Exceptional! Beautiful grounds, lovely pool, very quiet and peaceful. Also very nice second floor dining room with great view of the grounds.
5 out of 5
by Nguyenvu

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel. We were welcome with tea during check-in and staff helped us to our room. The staff here was very helpful and welcoming anything we needed was taken care of. I was glad that we didn't stay at a "westernized" hotel. Very serene place and the food at their restaurant was delicious! They offer a shuttle to the night market every day. Only con was that it was hard to find unless the taxi driver knew where it was at even with signs showing directions (the signs were small and at night there's not alot of light). We had 3 taxi drivers who had to stop multiple timea to ask for directions, even after we told them to put in GPS. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: the food. the Lanna Villa room and private sauna
Cons: Restaurant hours. They have a very short lunch window and theres not much outside the resort walls if you miss the lunch hour
Location: they have a shuttle that goes into the main tourist area every night.
overall the experience is great! yes its far away from the main tourist but isn't that what relaxing is about. This place is quite and peaceful. The food is on a different level and the staff will go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable on the noise level. Theres the odd airplane that flies over and theres chickens near by that might get you up early. The chicken don't bother me because i'm an early raiser but the planes can throw the energy off at time. I still rank this ressort 4 stars because i find the value extraordinary
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garden style but missing comfort details

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Ok place nice gardens treehouse style but small rooms uncomfortable, bath in the outdoor setting, drains slow squeaking floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for booing Ban Sabai Village, please book next time our Junior suite which is 45 sqm compared to the stanard room you where in with 30 sqm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful stay away from the bustling city

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The hotel is about a five minute drive to the city where the tourist attractions are such as the market and okd city. It was so nice to come back to our quiet, peaceful, and clean hotel after an exciting day. I enjoyed it so much my boyfriend and I bought four hr massages at the hotel's great spa. I can't wait to return. I recommend the Blue Diamond Jacuzzi Suite. Very large and comfortable with a beautiful view for an extrordinarilly afordable price. Buy the room with included breakfast as well. We ate there every morning due to the distance from the city, also their breakfast and staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Mat, Hotel Management
Thank you very mcuh for selecting Ban Sabai Village, we are very much pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our services on offer. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Quiet and relaxing, spa services are awesome and prices are great. Staff is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A true gem!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. Everything about the resort is wonderful. Even though it was not close to the Old City, it was so well worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Mat, Hotel Management
Thank you for booking Ban Sabai Village for your stay in Chiang Mai. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our services. We offer a daily free shuttle to town at 18h.
2 out of 5
by Sunil from Ho Chi Minh City

Good Place to stay away from city madness...

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is good but a bit far away from city center and shopping malls areas.. Neighborhood doesn't make your feel like you are on resort.. However hotel has great service and good restaurant. It is more suitable for someone who wants to be away from city and stay in resort
5 out of 5
by Jean-Marc from Montreal

Relax

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant relaxing
4 out of 5
by Alice from Delhi

Good spot in between the jungle and the town

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
At first we were a bit disappointed by the rosters next door but the staff managed to move us from Emerald room to Sapphire on the opposite side. Otherwise very friendly staff, very well organized New year eve by the pool with a band and nice swimming pool. Rooms are spacious and well designed with jacuzzi. Food was tasty and the breakfast was amazing with a wide choice available. They should nevertheless have some baby chairs as it is a bit challenging to feed them without..