Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to night Bazaar

Posted May 14, 2017
Close to night Bazaar and another Worarod mkt. cute hotel with classic Thai touch but bed is too hard and bath water smells bad Other than that it's great A little place right in front of hotel has great curries in the morning Taste excellent and sooo cheap
5 out of 5
by Liane

Homely oasis in the thick of things

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Ban Thai is a great oasis, very friendly and helpful staff. The pool is a great central point. Lives up to the description that it replicates a Lannna village. Watch out for Henry Chat, a friendly and fun tuk tuk driver who sits on the main road close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Centrally located, nice facilities, affordable, pretty and tranquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice quiet location close to amenities

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast really good
Location: Close by to all amenities
Have stayed here before and lovely quiet hotel. Staff are very helpful and friendly and breakfast really good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and pretty property

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
The photos show a grass area, but that is now turned into paved bar area. The hotel is located on quiet backstreets. Very clean property, with very friendly and helpful staff. Had a welcome drink on arrival which was nice and easy check in. The room was very clean, but the air conditioner leaked water, and we could only store our bags away from that area, so it felt a bit cramped. The amenities were great in the room, pjs, slippers, ironing, hair dryer, coffee and tea, fridge, bowl of fruit, even anti-insect cream. The property is very pretty, lots of stained timber, plants and very nice pool area. The breakfast is a bit average, but buffet selection changed slightly everyday. Wifi was ok, did get disconnected a few times. Biggest downfall would be the noise, the room is not sound proof, you can hear everyone talking and walking outside, you can hear people in the room next and above you, there is no block out curtains and it can be very bright in the morning. Be careful also for the curtains do not cover the entire window at times and people can see into the room. The bathroom was quite large, although the shower head for the hot water only came up to my waist, which was weird and odd showering experience. The room and toilet was separated by a sliding door that didn't slide all the way shut, and a shower opaque shower curtain, so that also was not the most private experience. I quite enjoyed my relaxing stay here and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoiled by the large numbers of children

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Location wise it was excellent. The hotel is set down a small side street off Thapae Road, so it is very quiet. It is ideally positioned with a 10 minute walk in either direction to Tha Phae Gate (old city) and the Night Bazaar. We were looked after especially by the young men on reception; Leo, Otto and Chawin. They had beautiful manners and smiles. Loved the boutique feel of the hotel and the smaller (cool & refreshing) pools. I was really unimpressed that the hotel was full of children. When you stay at a small hotel that is pitched as ‘’a small luxury village”, you don’t expect it to be full of noisy kids. It also seemed like the hotel was some kind of package tour place for French tourists. If a couple were on their honeymoon here, they would be very disappointed. Loved the look of the rooms on arrival. However, the bathroom just turned out to be too impractical to live in. It felt like camping. The step down concrete bathtub itself was ok. But the rainfall shower only does cold water. And the only way to get a hot shower was to use the handheld shower. The sink was almost un-usuable because as soon as you turned the tap on, the water splashed out all over you. It also only did cold water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

boutique style

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good position easy walk to river old city & night markets . Stylish reception with very friendly staff . Lots of little extras around the hotel prettier than in pictures . Good layout in family rooms downstairs rooms can be a little noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chiang Mai hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We arrived early as I had just landed after travelling from London via Bangkok. However despite the fact that cleaners were everywhere and our room had been vacated first thing that morning the staff insisted that we could not have our room until 2pm. A little flexibility would have been greatly appreciated after such a long journey.
4 out of 5
by Yin see Cecilia

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Water is not stable at all. There were times when we didn't have water in the bathroom, not even a drop for most of the time. But other than that, everything was great!