Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Almost luxurious

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Great place. Comfortable, relaxing, beautiful and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Bochum

Gemütliches Hotel, leider nicht mehr im Topzustand

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wir waren nach 9 Jahren nun zum zweiten Mal hier. Das Hotel ist immer noch sehr familiär, entspricht aber eigentlich nicht mehr einem 4-Sterne Hotel. Die Lage ist gut, viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar. Trotz Einschränkungen würden wir es noch empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

LOVED this hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything! haha
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Old town and the night market are within walking distance, lots of great bars, restaurants and shops also in this area.
I really loved this hotel - it was one of my favorite on our 3 week trip trough Asia. Such a beautiful hotel, quaint, cozy, beautiful pool and bar area. Great staff, fabulous food and beautiful rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet piece of paradise close to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Huge room with a patio containing a day bed. Quiet and friendly. Felt like home Very clean. Very safe area.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Between Banthai Gate and the old city and the Night Market. Great location.
Stayed At Banthai Village 4 nights in January. Perfect. Halfway between Banthai Gate and the night market, an easy 10 minute walk either way. The hotel is tucked down a soi next to a temple. Peaceful and quiet atmosphere with lovely gardens and swimming pool. A very Thai experience. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Carole from Nice

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
very happy & the staff delightful
4 out of 5
by Mogens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Beautiful hotel in a quiet but central location

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself looks really beautiful, with elements of traditional Thai architecture, nice refreshing swimming pool with bar and music performance
Cons: Breakfast was terrible, swimming pool closes too early and staff could definitely be nicer.
Location: Between the old town and the river, so close to the night bazaar, as well as Sunday walking street, lots of cafes, shops, temples, etc.
Probably the best looking hotel during our stay in Thailand, we really liked the design of the rooms perched on traditional-looking teak buildings. The peaceful gardens and swimming pools look beautiful as well and were particularly enjoyable after a busy day walking around the old city in the heat. Wifi worked pretty well, although you have to keep logging on to different networks as you move around the hotel. Breakfast was terrible (poached eggs on wet toast!) and overpriced, so I'd recommend simply booking a room without breakfast, as there are loads of cafes with cheaper and tastier offers all over Chiang Mai. Staff were not particularly friendly or helpful and the whole place has a bit of a pretentious feel to it, but if you can get over that, the hotel itself is lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Great situation

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Definitely make the breakfast area non smoking as sadly, European guests do not extend that courtesy to others who are eating.
Location: Very quiet location but very convenient for all the markets nearby.
Have stayed here before as great for access to markets etc. which are close by. The staff are very friendly, extremely helpful and the hotel has an 'old world' charm.